We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger - what a surprise!”

Cravings Wine Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Cravings Wine Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine wine, delectable food, and a relaxed polished casual atmosphere in the Twin Cities East Metro area. Cravings Wine Bar & Grille is just that sort of place, whether for a special occasion, an important lunch meeting or just a place to relax after a long day, you will experience excellent service, an exclusive wine selection, full bar, fine food,and handmade desserts that is unmatched in the Woodbury area.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
194 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great burger - what a surprise!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Cravings in Woodbury many times for the good wine, but had never eaten there until today. A group from work had lunch here and I was very pleasantly surprised by the food. The Gorgonzola burger was one of the best burgers I've had in years. The salad with it was fresh and very tasty, and the cherry tomatoes on each were perfect. I'll need to start eating here more often! The only downside is that the place is fairly noisy, so hard to hear in a large group.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    54
    23
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go for dessert”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner on a Tuesday night. The place was busy and the servers were frantic. Counted three waitstaff who also watched the door to seat guests and bus their own tables. That meant we waited a long time for drinks to show up, etc. Food tastes excellent. My cardiologist loves this place because they don't provide bread and portions are tiny. Skip dinner and go right for the desserts- they're great and a better value.

Helpful?
Thank NorthstarTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this Place!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stopped in here for a bite to eat on Saturday. Everything was fabulous from the warm greeting we received when we entered the establishment to the service, food and the ambiance. This was our first visit but it won't be our last. My husband ordered the fish special which was cod and was served with lentils and potatoes. He is not a huge fish fan and he LOVED his food. I ordered the margarita pizza which was also awesome. We finished up with the bread pudding and a piece of pumpkin cheesecake. The wine and beer list were extensive.
We will definitely go back to this cozy little restaurant. Thank you Greg and Alyssa for making our night!

Tom and LeeAnn Boemer

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinneapolisLeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best in Woodbury!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are regulars at Cravings and they continue to impress each and every time! Best Wine List in the Metro area by far, food is always fresh and the creativity is superb. Our server was very friendly and recommended a great bottle of wine with our fish and steak. We will continue to support this family owned business for years to come!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LexusMan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Go for the wine only”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a great bottle of wine. Period. Both of our meals were sub-par. We also paid the extra money for a bread basket and had to ask for it to be delivered before our meal arrived. The chef must have known the meals weren't good, for we were comped a dessert to share. But after spending over $100 for dinner (I couldn't eat mine) a "free" dessert just wasn't enough to bring us back again. And others aren't kidding- I've felt less crowded in a busy English pub than I did at Cravings.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lvcavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cravings W, Guest Relations Manager at Cravings Wine Bar & Grille, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are thrilled that you gave Cravings a try and enjoyed your bottle of wine. Of course, it concerns us that you did not enjoy your food. If you could send an email to info@cravingsmn.com with details on date/time of your visit, entrees you purchased and the name of your server, we would appreciate the opportunity to follow up on the problems you experienced and try to correct them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravings Wine Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Cravings Wine Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing