We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel BUT...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I had absolutely horrible service. Be careful to watch the rates, we tried to price shop and got a really rude person who basically told us that they will not do anything to accomodate additional requests. I just couldn't stand the rudeness of this hotel and will never waste my time with Sheraton again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysticatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Bedding and pillows are of excellent quality for a good night's sleep; enjoyed our fresh Starbucks coffee and tea right in the room, bottled water included, fluffy bathrobes for floors 4 and 5, satisfying breakfast at the attached restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had no plans to stay in a hotel on the night I arrived in the Twin Cities. I was planning to drive 2 hours east to visit a sick friend in Wisconsin. Taking one look at the blinding snow storm that greeted the plane as we touched down helped me change my mind. I got a ride from a friend as far as Woodbury where I was renting a car. I drove that car to the closest hotel, which happened to be the Sheraton. I was so relieved to pull into their parking lot and make my way through the white out to the hotel's lobby. I was greeted by very friendly staff to offered me a king room for $109. Little did they know I would have paid far more than that so I didn't have to go out and brave the storm again. The room was large, the bed and bedding very comfortable. I ate both dinner and breakfast in their dining room. Both meals were very good. The restaurant was very cozy on the such a blustery night. I could just sit at my comfortable table, enjoying a nice Walleye dinner and watch the blowing snow. Right next door was a very nice room with several computers free to guests. I didn't check out the other facilities, but I have confidence that the pool and gym were also very nice, given the quality of the public spaces and the hotel room. Hurray for the Woodbury Sheraton.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regalaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We found this hotel to be just what we needed for a family of 5 adults and 2 young children. By reserving adjoining rooms, we had plenty of space for all of us and especially for the two young children. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant on the premises was very good as well. Everything about our stay was absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

From pre booking to checking out the staff was AMAZING. Helped out so much for my sister' s baby shower. By far one of the best hotel experience we have ever had. Whenever we go back this is the only place we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoandProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Caters to male buisnessmen. Very unwelcoming to non 3M employees. Clearly as the previous review noted they have moved their previous buisness to this hotel. Windows on bathroom doors wake everyone in room at night. Not enough plugins. No fridge or microwave in the room. Shuttle was not offered by an employee we were told about it by one of the "buisness men," even though we had asked about transportation the previous day. Difficult to control temps in room. Ice available on every other floor only. Key needed to use elevator very inconvienient. We we treated poorly in order to accomidate the 3M "affiliates."

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liket0trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Ok...I honestly don't know about the last two negative reviews. We have stayed at this property several times and find it to be just wonderful. Upon check-in the front desk was helpful and courteous...the rooms were very clean and quiet not to mention the great rates. We had breakfast there and it was very good...the area was top notch clean. We are very fussy about where we stay, but repeatedly find this an exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.6 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel

Address: 676 Bielenberg Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-1414
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: $92 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel is situated at the intersection of I-94 and 494, convenient to all major highways, one mile from the 3M headquarters campus, and only a few minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbury Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing