We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of India Palace

India Palace
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My favorite spot for lunch. The buffet is kept fresh and new items are switched into the buffet every now and then. The garlic naan is brought out fresh on request. The Kheer for dessert is fresh as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thuy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Indian Food In Woodbury, Mn.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The food here is always fresh-tasting, carefully prepared, and delicious. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The decor is pleasant, and the premises are clean. Overall, as good an Indian-American restaurant as can be found in the upper Midwest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank porthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A jewel in a strip mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We love India Palace. It has consistently been rated as best in the Twin Cities. We agree. We have never had a bad meal, eat in or take out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Denison79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls,mn
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Celebrate the curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I am not very familiar with Indian food, so my trip to India Palace was somewhat of an adventure. The Woodbury location was easy to find and had plenty of parking.
Our group of friends were one of the first parties seated in the dining room. The lovely aroma of the Indian dishes warming in the buffet area was grand start to the afternoon. I thought the dining room was very clean and well decorated. The table chairs were among the most comfortable I have ever encountered in a restaurant.
By the time I grabbed my plate and surveyed the buffet items, the dining room was full of happy families and patrons for what I would guess is rather popular destination on a weekend.
The food choices were varied and well presented. Dishes seemed fresh, flavorful, and hot (temperature, not spicy hot). I thought the number of choices were abundant, but not overwhelming.
The service was very good. Quick cleaning the table of used plates and frequent filling of water glasses were done seamlessly.
If one were to be curious to try Indian food for the first time, or are a seasoned veteran of the curries, I recommend the India Palace.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rickophoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistenty GREAT Experience since 2001!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been to the Woodbury location since 2001- probably, over 50 times. Celebrated b-days, caught up with friends over delicious dinner, and stopped by for takeout. EVERY SINGLE TIME the food is consistently great, service is fantastic. Thank you to proprietor Singh and his team!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank leralera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing