We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good curry & tandoori options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of India Palace

India Palace
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good curry & tandoori options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Good overall food with curries, rice, fried bread & more. Buffet option for a flat fee, under $10 a plate for lunch on weekdays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
253 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We dine here at least monthly and always enjoy onion bhaji appetizer and chicken masala or biryani as main entree. The kesar kulfi (pistachio ice cream) is a wonderful dessert. Staff are always friendly. For consistent good Indian food, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MNDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Biryani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Family friendly restaurant! The Biryani, any style, is a must! It's the dish that pleases my whole family. I must say my mouth waters over the Vegetable Korma, Palak Paneer, Palak Alu, and Alu Gobi. Naan, any style, is also wonderful. All orders get plenty of basmati rice and Raita, which is about all that is left when we order India Palace. We like to top the leftover basmati rice with the leftover raita - yum! The service is great and employees are friendly. Environment is inviting and the food is hot and fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly special place in a strip mall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

One of my favorite places for a buffet lunch in Woodbury, and also a nice place to order from the menu for dinner. I haven't been to India and I don't know (or care) how "authentic" this food is, but it is certainly tasty. The decor is attractive, the restaurant is clean and bright. Parking is easy. Service is attentive. My husband really loved this place, too. I haven't been there since I've been a widow, but I am going to pluck up my courage and go soon, because it is definitely suitable for solo diners as well as couples, families, and groups.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Indian Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

India Palace is my favorite destination for lunch. Unfortunately the buffet is so good that I usually have to skip supper. Both Vegetarian and Meat based dishes are offered with multiple choices. They have a slightly different menu every day which always makes it interesting and fun. When it is offered, their palak paneer is the best I have ever eaten. If you drink water and don't order anything extra, you can go away stuffed for about $10 each. They even offer several dessert choices every day. I usually eat here about once every other month. Occasionally I have eaten there in the evening which is also very good. Dinners are menu selections with multiple different Naan flavors available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canoecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing