We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Days Inn Winona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Winona
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    182
    126
    67
    51
See reviews for
236
91
50
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EXELAND
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I hated the pillows but we arrived late, and I didn't realize I could exchange them. Pretty decent hotel, but I feel I paid way too much ($99 for a room that there was nothing special about).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CELINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is adequate. It is clean and functional. It is located in close proximity to where my son goes to college and that makes it easy to visit him.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LILLIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2012

it was very frustrating that the side entrance was locked after 3pm and had to use the main entrance. receipt was not placed under door and had to go to front counter to retrieve.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANOKA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn. Decent breakfast, clean room, the staff was friendly and we didn't have any problems. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TERRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
3.8 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
4.0 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Winona
24.0 mi away
Prairie Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Winona MN
Super 8 Winona MN
#5 of 7 in Winona
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winona

Property: Days Inn Winona
Address: 420 Cottonwood Dr, Winona, MN 55987-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winona 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served each morning. Days Inn Winona also offers a fitness facility, wireless Internet access, and conference rooms. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing