We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay again when I visit my Daughter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Winona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Winona
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
“Can't wait to stay again when I visit my Daughter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have stayed at Days Inn elsewhere and have loved it! Glad there's a Days Inn in Winona where my daughter will be attending college. It's reasonably priced, lovely rooms and the complimentary breakfast is so worth it!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Days Inn Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to your next visit at the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    175
    121
    65
    49
See reviews for
225
87
48
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cokato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times and I'm always treated wonderfully. Most employees remember my name, which makes me feel good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjluhmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Days Inn Guest,

Thanks for the great comments. We try our best to make everyone feel at home and when we do it's wonderful to read your reviews. Please visit us again during your next visit to Winona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by the most cheerful, smiling young lady you could ever want to meet. There were more in our party than originally reserved, but she accommodated us quickly and pleasently. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and check out staff as friendly as check in. The next night we were in a different state in a different chain motel that paled in comparison. I travel Winona several times a year highly recommend Days Inn on Cottonwood.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilsover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Days Inn Guest,

What a great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to recap your experience at the Days Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

Clean, affordable, great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a great deal for parents of area college students—kind of a punch card.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTnester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Days Inn Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Had several instances of at least 3 different front desk staff coming across as rude! One lady mouthed "shut up" to a gentlemen for laughing to load. Another upon check out, gave me fits on changing the credit card I reserved to room on initially. Also, be aware that they charge your credit card immediately on check-in.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Riddgie from Des Moines, Iowa. We thank you for your honest comments about our property. It is only thru guests comments that we are able to serve our guests better.

We have done a thorough review of our guest policies including how we interact with guests needs and made appropriate changes. In addition we have reviewed our policy of charging guests credit cards upon check-in. The main reason we do this is to speed up the check-out process. This allows guest to simply drop off keys at check-out, sign their receipt and walk away, all in under 1 minute. Guests have commented to us how quick and easy the check-out process was and this has led our property to be named a Chairman's award property by Days Inn, the highest award offered a Days Inn Property. Just a side note, if for any reason a guest decides to change their method of payment upon check-out, we can easily accommodate the request and make the change.

Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel whenever I visit Winona. It is reasonably priced, the staff are helpful and pleasant and the accomodations are always in good order.

On my last visit (November 25, 2010) I found a little bag with a number of snack goodies in the room. It was a nice touch and appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrinye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. Our main goal is to make sure our guests are taken care of. We look forward to your return to the Days Inn of Winona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Right of the main highway coming from Minneapolis, the Days inn is easy to find. From the time I walked in the door and received friendly service. The room was spacious, and clean.
The motel was quiet and we slept all night in very comfortable beds. The next morning we had a very nice breakfast, the waffles were great and all customers were waited on by the manager. Everything was nicely done in a spacious and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apete38583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona420, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you at our Inn and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
3.8 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
4.0 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Prairie Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Winona MN
Super 8 Winona MN
#5 of 7 in Winona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winona

Property: Days Inn Winona
Address: 420 Cottonwood Dr, Winona, MN 55987-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winona 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served each morning. Days Inn Winona also offers a fitness facility, wireless Internet access, and conference rooms. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing