We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and Good Food at Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jefferson Pub & Grill

Jefferson Pub & Grill
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Winona
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Food at Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in Winona to visit college nephew and his gal pal joined us and the three of us went to this restaurant for dinner. It has a large menu and all of our dinner choices were well prepared, tasty and abundant. The seating is not over crowded, the service is not rushed. The décor was in keeping for a place that is in a restored/repurposed older building. The location right along the Mississippi riverfront allowed us to stroll after dinner along the levee. Was a good time for eating and visiting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    62
    44
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Adequate dinner, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ate dinner here on a Saturday night (with reservations.) We tried to stop here Friday night, but there would have been a very long wait. We came later in the evening, and got to sit a little longer because the restaurant began clearing out and we weren't rushed out.
Dinner was fine. The waitress was awesome -- there were 7 or 8 in our party, and she assured us it was no problem to provide separate checks. She also was able to split the costs of dessert between 2 and 3 people -- I have never seen a waitress do that before! Some of the meals came out in "odd" orders -- for instance, one got her salad and sandwich at the same time; one had salad first and soup later; one had a dinner that came out cold -- but the waitress was quick to remedy that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First bad experience here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

usually a great place to eat. tonight we went for dinner and were very disappointed. our chicken wings tasted old and had way too much sauce, our dipping sauces were all extremely runny, and the potato wedges were very soggy and tasted microwaved. our waiter was very nice but was busy taking care of the entire bar area almost completely by himself

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keuka Park, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good food Comfortable atmosphere. Staff very attentive.Champagne smothered chicken very good. Husband had a very generous portion (2 pcs) of talapia. all tasty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and atmoshere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We came here while visiting Trempealeau County for biking and went on the search for a fun dinner spot. We found Jefferson's on my iPhone and were not disappointed. This seemed like the local place to go for dinner as there were many large groups waiting to eat and we were informed there would be a longer of a wait. After sitting at the bar and finally getting a table, we were very happy with our meal and our service.

Great place for a great burger and casual night out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jefferson Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing