We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have lunch or dinner”

Signatures Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 85 Restaurants in Winona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Signatures Restaurant rests near the elegant limestone bluffs that spring up on the edge of the beautiful Mississippi River Valley. The setting is enhanced by an abundant display of perennial plants and trees that weave together the tranquil and natural surroundings with our contemporary-designed building. Guests receive outstanding quality and choice of food at Signatures. Our culinary offerings and the clean, quality atmosphere have been awarded the AAA Three Diamond Rating. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service as we bring you a dynamic menu featuring gourmet entrees, homemade desserts, and a full service bar. Our most valuable asset is our people. You will find Signatures staff to be extremely helpful and accommodating in their efforts to exceed the expectations of our customers. Feel free to ask them to help you generate ideas as you plan your group event with us. Together, we will make your special event an experience that you will fondly remember.
MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Beautiful views of fall color and the golf course. Interesting food; very good lunch. I hope to return for the pistachio crusted walleye.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Caeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    9
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We went to Signatures for my 40th birthday dinner and very impressed with the food. One of the best meals I have had in years. The service provided was first class. Everyone in our party was thrilled with our experience.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful view, interesting presentation of local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is definitely THE (only) high end restaurant in the area and it certainly showcases the splendor of the bluffs and lush lawns of the very old golf course to perfection. go in summer and sit out on the patio, enjoying the flowers in the garden and the incredible breezes. Or in Fall, with the dazzling display of colors as the leaves turn. Many windows all around the eating area make for perfect viewing of the local nature. Local foods featured, along with interesting features such as a pre-meal little delightful bit of something of the chef's fancy, called an "Amuse", then a little pallatte cleanser of an exotic frozen sorbet of some kind. bread great, huge wine list, nightly specials, perhaps slightly over attentive servers if anything. Much production is made of replacing knives and forks and plates with every course, offering of additives to water such as cucumber or lime, its definitely not a romantic hide-away type place, more a place to impress for business or family gathering i would say. Portions tend to be small but so savory you get full. Cheese plate is great,and they have these blue cheese croutons in the winter (they're menu is seasonal) that are to DIE for, wish they had them all the time! Be prepared to make it a long night, rushing does not happen here but its a lovely experience overall.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadCity, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch...great ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We visited Signatures, located at The Bridges Golf Course (open to the public, btw) on a Sunday morning for brunch. It was a last minute decision driving from LaCrosse, WI and we didn't have reservations, but thought, let's try it, what do we have to lose? The hostess advised us we would have a 20 minute wait since not all the staff was available at that time, which was perfectly acceptable since we hadn't called ahead. But, a waitstaff associate, Jade, graciously told us she could seat us immediately and would allow us to submit our order since other diners hadn't been seated yet. How cool was that? But, I would strongly advise getting a reservation here on Sunday a.m. because you may not be as lucky as we were and have a server as sweet (and professional) as Jade!

For aesthetics, the view from the glassed-in dining area is across a beautiful valley with impeccably manicured lawns, flowers beds, stately hardwoods and fountained ponds. But, don't forget to look around the restaurant for the fantastic memorabilia that the owner has amassed over the years and has on display throughout the restaurant. Great collection that is worth even the drive to have a drink here for the entrance to the "wow" show. (we're talkin' just as good as Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame here, trust me).

Our brunch was excellent eggs benedict with a twist, roast beef instead of ham or Canadian Bacon, done to a medium rare perfection with cubed, well-seasoned baby red potatoes, and lots of heavenly good coffee! My only suggestion would be to add a little more lemon to the Hollandaise sauce, but a personal preference here.

Would highly recommend this for a special occasion too since you feel pretty darn special here. Kudos all around.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventchaGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE Place to eat in Winona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Had the most wonderful meal and service was outstanding. Cannot say enough about this restaurant. Great views too!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelplanner55120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signatures Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Signatures Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing