We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful place to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kitchiegi...
Marshalltown, Iowa
1 review
“A delightful place to stay!”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friend and I were greeted by Anne and felt welcomed and at home immediately. The rooms were immaculate with charming furnishings and everything you would ever need, including a great room with games, TV & piano. Sitting on the patio was a perfect place to drink some wine, chat and wind up the evening. We stayed in the East Room with comfortable beds for a great night's sleep. The breakfast treats were tasty, the granola was really good and having a choice of yogurts was perfect! It was a very relaxing and peaceful stay and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525ddh
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
“Great stay Village House Inn”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great stay at the Village House Inn in Winona during family weekend. The Village House Inn is ideally located. The Inn is very clean, quiet and the staff is friendly. The stay also includes coffee and breakfast items.

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie J
Chanhassen
1 review
“Great find in Winona”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful turn of the century home in the heart of Winona. Great for both couples and families. The patio area is a peaceful place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee! We will return next year for parents weekend at WSU.

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clasentmp
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
“Just right”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A great place just across from the St Mary's campus. The continental breakfast is perfect. I would suggest a couple different herbal teas. I was great that rice milk was available. Comfy and simple...

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistyschl...
Schroeder, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Quaint get away!”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place was charming, tastefully decorated, and very clean! The Hostess was very helpful suggesting favorite places to eat and see. We loved the history of the place and setting looking into the rolling hills when we had coffee on patio. My only wish was that it was not so close to busy road, due to traffic noise. Otherwise, we absolutely adored this place!

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As long as you have a vehicle, you are set with staying here. I was the only guest at the Inn last night so I had the entire place to myself. It was lovely being able to play the baby grand piano and the area is quiet and extremely peaceful. It is situated on the edge of town, across from Saint Mary's University of Minnesota, which is where I was headed after my stay. It's within 5 minutes of Lake Winona and about 10 minutes from downtown. My room had two twin beds, which was fine. The entire place was incredibly well kept and clean. I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
designert...
Lawrence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“like being invited to stay at a friend's house”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I've stayed at Village House Inn twice this year. Both experiences have been very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here over a hotel. It truly is like being invited to stay at a friend's house.

Date of stay: September 2015
Rooms
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing