We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overnight stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cindy y
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight in Winona recently to watch the eagles along the river valley. We stayed at the Village House Inn which is a lovely, renovated turn-of-the-century brick farmhouse with lots of history. Our room was clean and comfortable as were the common areas. The kitchen included a Keurig coffee maker and locally sourced breakfast fixings. Breakfast is DIY which was perfect for us since we wanted to be on the move early in the morning. We would highly recommend staying at the Village House Inn next time you're in the Winona area.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilled79
Eau Claire, WI
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Village House Inn. It was charming, clean and very charming. The "help yourself" continental breakfast with delicious pastries, granola, coffees, juice and yogurt was perfect. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and a restful night's sleep--much better than a hotel stay.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accountin...
1 review
“What a treat!”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Village House Inn was such a welcome gift to my young adult daughter and I who were visiting Winona for the first time. I have frequented B&B's on both coasts but have never been as impressed. The Inn was so clean and well appointed. While preserving the historic charm, the décor mixed old and new while also providing complete functionality and many special touches. The mattresses and bedding were wonderful.The owner, Anne, has covered every detail. We also appreciated that we and the other guests had the house to ourselves after our initial welcome and tour. The Village Inn immediately felt like home and, now that my daughter found an apartment, my husband and I will definitely stay at The Village Inn when we visit!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Z
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Winona”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The B&B is nice and tidy. While I would stay there again in a heartbeat, I would caution light sleepers that that US Hwy 14 is a stones throw from the building, so this could impact your sleep. The continental breakfast was good, and did the trick, but if you're looking for hot food, this is not the place for you.

Rooms
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K
Ojai, California
1 review
“Charming Place to Stay!”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved visiting Minnesota and specifically Winona! We had a wonderful time--and the Village House Inn was such a charming and relaxing place to stay. The help-yourself breakfast was delicious--cinnamon and other yummy bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, juice. The rooms were adorable and comfortable. Village House Inn is easy to find and very accessible. Anne, the owner of this Bed & Breakfast, is so kind and helpful! She made it really easy for us to figure everything out since we were visiting from California and had never been to Minnesota before, let alone Winona. We thought she and her staff displayed wonderful hospitality--we hope we can come back soon!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatfromSM...
Knoxville, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My room was warm and comfortable. The entire building is well-decorated and welcoming. There's a sense of history to the place, yet it has all the modern conveniences you need, especially a great breakfast selection to get you going in the morning.

Location Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J
Twin Cities, MN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, Comfortable, Clean”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. Warm and orderly surroundings, Comfortable Bed. Private and Clean washroom. Help-yourself grab-and-go breakfast. Up-front parking. Perfect place to stay a few nights for a work trip or an explorer's get-a-way. Several spacious inviting gathering rooms for a friend or family gathering or a girls' night out. Kudos to Anne for making check-in and check-out for her guests so easy by emailing detailed directions.I'll be back!

Location Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing