We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
43
49
25
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
49
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles bar grill forgot something the pool area was nice sugar loaf the cleaning crew hot tub free continental breakfast common areas breakfast area home away from home we've stayed would stay again winona state university target poolside
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Spotless clean .great large villas and adult only pool.food lovely will be going back !!.great service and friendly staffBarbeque twice a week.lots of entertainment for the children. Loved the river with the turtles .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank sallycalland11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Here’s a place you can recommend to friends. Just don’t praise it too highly.
The covered porte cochere was really nice on a rainy day, and the entrance looked like it would be welcoming. The vestibule, however, was cluttered with luggage carts. But get past those into the main lobby and you’ll see an open ceiling, a glass balcony, and a wide staircase leading up to quiet seating with tables. The breakfast area is just off the balcony, a layout that seems smartly designed, if not just a touch cramped on a busy morning.
Breakfast is the standard fare of cheesy omelettes and make-your-waffles – not a whole lot for someone with dairy allergies, but satisfying for everyone else.
The room, in contrast to the newly appointed lobby, included an old tub-shower. The carpet was newer, and the tiling looked new, but the jacuzzi nook included pink florescent lighting – a touch of tacky from the 80's. The coffee maker in the room did the job, but for some reason, white, styrofoam cups are the best they could supply.
Overall the price was right and the whole place very pleasant, a recommendable stop in lovely Winona. But you’ll see touches of “good-enough” that keep you from raving overmuch to your friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The hotel itself is nice and comfortable. Rooms nice and clean, breakfast area very nice with lots of options. One negative, I accidentally left something in the room and called the same day as check-out to be told that the cleaning crew has a website they log things into that are lost. I know right where I left it in the room, yet nothing has been turned in by the cleaning crew, so looks like someone just took it home. Not too happy, but not much I can do now. Would rather stay in a place with an honest staff though, not impressed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SkisterMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We headed to our favorite place to stay in Winona for a wedding weekend. I believe the hotel was full because of several weddings in town. Ashley greeted us when we arrived, she is the best! Check in was a breeze and we were in our room in no time. The rest of my family showed up the next day and the girls at front took great care to get them checked in early so they were able to get ready in their rooms after a long drive. Everyone was happy with this hotel choice. Breakfast was awesome as always and the kids had a blast in the pool! Only negative was our room not being cleaned.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverportINN, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport- Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Kris, Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is what makes the Riverport so great! It's good to hear you and your family were able to enjoy our deluxe complimentary breakfast and newly renovated pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I stayed here during a conference for work. The room was clean, smelled fresh, and had a nice view of Sugar Loaf. My group also visited the bar & restaurant downstairs. We had appetizers and cocktails. The food was decent bar food, but the waitress was friendly and quick. The breakfast included with the stay was AWESOME! They had the usual continental breakfast fare plus Belgian waffles, eggs, bacon, and sausage. I would stay again. However, Winona is a college town and there are other areas along the Mississippi that are much more beautiful if you are looking for a scenic view.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking Sugar Loaf, otherwise you'll be looking at parking lots and the back of target.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darcym167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverportINN, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport- Conference and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Darcym167,

Thank you for your review! Brewski's Pub and Grill (the best little pub in town) has a menu with a great selection that will appeal to everyone's taste buds. Our deluxe hot breakfast is the largest breakfast in Winona and I am glad it did not disappoint. Winona is such a beautiful town, we might not be located right on the river but Sugarloaf Bluff, Garvin Heights lookout, and Lake Winona are less than 5 minutes away. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews