We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice customer service... Rooms clean and tidy...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Winona
Lebanon In
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice customer service... Rooms clean and tidy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is older but clean. Customer service is excellent. Very nice & clean seating for breakfast. It is a little ways off interstate (7 mi) it is a nice place to stay. Target is next door. They are pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soshinecilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
28
24
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked a couple of rooms, sight unseen and without any looking at any reviews. We had never heard of this place, and it surpassed the quality of many chain hotels we've stayed in four the same price.

Our rooms were clean, comfortable and had amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. There was a 40 inch flat screen TV with full cable and HBO.

The lobby was spacious and well kept, and the staff were helpful and cheerful.

The continental breakfast is fine, those ample room for seating.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My entire stay was horrible. I chose this place because every other place was booked in Winona. I came to Winona from Florida for a funeral. Nobody can plan a death so I called all around on short notice. I went to the website and notice 2 reviews that said they were a great place. After my stay I posted my complaint on Riverport Inn's website. Lets see if they really post it. I found this website and read threw the reviews and noticed the manager responded to each complaint with similar answers starting way back in 1996 and is still saying the same line on more recent ones. In 3 complaints I read the staff at the front counter was not good, In other complaints the rooms were dirty. Well we are in 2014 and this is my complaint that I already posted on Riverport Inn Express Suites page-
You will feel just like you are at home. You will do your own cleaning as the rooms are dirty so bring your own cleaning supplies. I had to wipe the dresser that the television was on and all other tables. Behind the television there was a blanket of dust. Also a toilet scrubber is a must along with some heavy duty tile cleaner for the border of the walls in the bathroom, you might want to bring extra towels as the pool won't have any so if you are big like me you will have to do the walk of shame or horror like I did and just a tip: the bar area is located right by the pool, and the revolving entrance doors don't help a women to walk by unnoticed if you get what I am saying, also maybe your own bathroom spray since the ventilation does not work well, and your own blankets as we found white/yellow crusty stuff on ours. I did not find it until I pulled the blanket up to my face and felt something rough on my chin area. I kept my finger on the spot and turned the light on to find some sort of something crusty on it, lets hope it was milk. I did try calling staff with no answer. I even walked down to the front to find nobody. So I ignored the fact that all this is happening because my husband and I were leaving back home to Florida the next morning so we wanted to make the best of our vacation. I tossed the nasty blanket on the floor cranked the heat and dozed off to be woken up by a loud clunk followed by a Harley motorcycle being started and running for an half an hour each time. That happened about 3 times in the night. After a long period of listening I realized someone was taking a shower nobody was starting a Harley it was the loud pipes in the wall the entire time. The morning had a great continental breakfast. The morning staff were available at all times needed. My checkout was easy and that staff member was very pleasant. I cannot make judgment on the pm staff since I was unable to find them. I would give them a 2 out of 10 for good breakfast and comfortable pillows. I will never come back. Anyone reading this please suggest where is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Clean every part of the rooms. Wash all bedding including comforter more often. Tiles in the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverportinn, General Manager at Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Oh My Goodness! Please call me asap so we can discuss your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is probably our 10th stay at the Riverport over the last 15 years. Always a great value and the staff is superior in their friendliness and service. the free continental breakfast is always bountiful. The pool and spa can be a bit noisy, but we've never had a bad stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at the Riverport inn for an extended weekend after having visited Winona on many occasions and never known of their existence. We were greeted by an extremely courteous and helpful staff who informed us of hotel amenities (excellent breakfast). Our room was very clean and comfortable. Great pool area and restaurant attached. Target is right outside your door in case you forgot any essentials. I wanted to acknowledge Emily who works at the front desk and is a big reason why we will be staying at the Riverport inn on all our future stays in Winona. Although it's listed as a 2 star hotel, if give the hotel and it staff 4 stars!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
416 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was great very helpful throughout the whole stay for the MS River Road Run with over 40 motorcycle riders, plus other volunteers. Check in was easy. The banquet service, buffet style, was kept full of food and hot. The breakfast area is large with plenty of room and good variety of food. The building is not new, but kept in good condition, for the price range. We had a King room with Jacuzzi tub and a very large screen TV, plus frig and micro wave.

Room Tip: If people are noisy upstairs, you can hear it in first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel but starting to show signs of age. Torn wallpaper, cobwebs on the balcony doors, broken towel bars, discolored linens. Staff was friendly. Cleanliness of the room was just ok. Lots of dust buildup around walls, under beds. Just didn't feel real clean. Pool was ok but cold. Noisy plumbing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiTravelFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Winona
Days Inn Winona
#4 of 6 in Winona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
23.6 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
20.2 mi away
Prairie Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center

Property: Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
Address: 900 Bruski Drive, Winona, MN 55987-6206 (Formerly Riverport Inn Express Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
106 Beautiful Rooms, Suites, Jacuzzi and Theme Suites, Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Fridge and Microwaves in every room, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, 24 hour Fitness Center, 5,000 sq ft of fine quality banquet facilities, 3 diamond AAA rated, Free wireless internet, Guest Business Center, Brewski's Pub and Grill with Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverport Inn Express Hotel Winona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing