We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
Nearby Hotels
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
42
43
24
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
43
24
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbar grillwafflessliding glass doorpool areafree continental breakfastsame ratehot tubking bedsugar loafcheck in was easymany waysneeded a place to staya great staynice sizestayed here for one nightwinona state
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 127 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a very good stay at the Riverport Inn. The check in/check out process was quick and easy. The location is great with a view of Sugar Loaf Bluff and close to the intersection of the major roads. The continental breakfast was enjoyable. The amenities of the heated indoor pool/hottub & workout room were great. The towels were wonderful because they did not have the smell of bleach and were not rough on the skin like some hotel towels can be. I did not rate this hotel excellent because I felt that the cleanliness of the room could have been stepped up a notch. ie dust along the edges of the room and one of the main chandeliers in the lobby needed new lightbulbs which is just a sign of negligence. Overall an excellent stay for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We visited this hotel with our children. We were very excited that we were allowed to check in early and the staff when we first checked in were amazing. However, that quickly changed. I believe that all rooms in this hotel have a balcony or patio. We stayed in a pool side room. A table and 4 chairs were directly outside outside our patio door going to the pool--to our assumption, on our patio--. We went to open up the the curtains on the patio door bacause we had heard something hit it (turns out to have been a chair). We had a large group having there supper on what we believed was our patio. That was rude enough, however when we opened the door to go out to the pool--hence the reason we got a poolside room--they would not move. We wound up walking through the hotel to use the main door to the pool area!
We called the office to ask questions--was it our patio? Was it okay to eat by the pool? We were NONE too impressed with the answers we received. The clerk told us that tables were first come first serve (so that means balconies must be as well?) and that food was not allowed. When we asked why they were allowed to eat by the pool, the clerk said they would take care of it. But then informed us that if a mess was made, we may be held responsible...ok, so its not our table, not our patio and they are people we do not know who are blocking the door to our room...but if they make a mess, WE are responsible??? And I should add that it took about 5 calls to even reach anyone at the desk.
We have stayed here several times, but do not think we will be returning anytime soon. My husband and myself have both tried to reach the manager, but as apparently is the norm, no one aswers!
What started out to be a great check in, went downhill very quick!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel is very nice! The rooms were clean, and well supplied. The service was wonderful, and the staff was very friendly. Having the bar and grill right there was nice, and being able to go for a nice swim was great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at Riverport Inn. The rooms were clean and well stocked with amenities. They even upgraded all of the beds during our stay. Very comfortable nights sleep. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. We took advantage of the pool, Brewskis' Pub and was able to keep up with our laundry. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinagirl129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Although the walls are thin, I had a decent night's sleep. Room is clean and well supplied. Really appreciated the microwave but the fridge was useless since it had not been plugged in. Rather than unplugging the light, perhaps you could make use of outlet expanders. One issue, common to too many hotels, is the miserably filthy coffee pots. The carafe is always sparkling, but the water reservoir is so disgustingly filthy. These units are rarely checked, cleaned or replaced. Hopefully this will change.

Room Tip: The east side of the hotel may be quieter as it faces a Target rather than the main roadway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaraVegas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews