We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out”
Review of Roccos Pizza

Roccos Pizza
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Winona
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Winona, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I've never eaten inside but we often order pizza and cheese bread. Their sausage and mushroom is tasty. They are well priced and you get what you pay for!

Helpful?
Thank Mz1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Pizza, hidden gem.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My son has gone to school in Winona for three years, had never heard of this place, even though it's only a 1/2 mile from his apartment. Found it by accident, stopped in for pizza after his hockey game and it was GREAT! Courteous staff, prompt service and great pizza at very reasonable prices. BEATS any chain out there, easily the best pizza I've found in Winona. I'll be stopping in again. GIVE IT A TRY!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_2_Know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hand Made Thin Crust”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Super excellent service…authentic atmosphere…great beer and the best pizza in Winona. I had the Deluxe and could only eat three pieces at the restaurant. They are very generous with the fresh toppings. There's a game room for the kids.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hard and rubbery pizza :(”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ordered the 12in Pepperoni which was recommended by others. Unfortunately the crust was hard and rubbery, the cheese was too thick and the pepperoni too skimpy. Definitely a let down after reading so many good reviews about it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lui_Sieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Rocco's Pizza is oh so delicious and made fresh. I think they make their own sausage, and it's fantastic. Love their pizza!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank msbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roccos Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Roccos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing