We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded but convenient spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
View from Rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior
View from Rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gwithian, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
puffett20...
Kings Nympton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Secluded but convenient spot”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We took the studio for 4 nights to do some coastal path walking.
It had all you needed with a quiet sunny patio - we just needed the sun after our walking!
The property was situated on a nature reserve as part of mini complex but felt extremely private and peaceful.
Would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, cosy, seaside retreat.”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Myself, my fiancé and my dog stayed here over the Easter weekend. It was just perfect for the 3 of us! Was lovely to come back to somewhere warm and cosy with a shower after a morning of surfing. Would definitely stay again. Only thing that would make it even more perfect would be a washer/dryer. Not to bad washing clothes but difficult to dry especially with the weather is wet. Otherwise we had a lovely time. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EssexHoli
ESSEX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy couple of days”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two dogs stayed here for four nights during half term week.
We arrived in the dark on Sunday evening to find the the studio clean, warm and inviting after a long drive. The property had everything we needed, it was small and compact and floor space was at a little bit of a premium as a large, (but very effective) heater took up one side of the studio. I doubt that this would be a problem in the summer, but it did mean we were limited in where we we could put our dog blanket down and settle the dogs. The cooking facilities are very good and the studio has a neat bathroom with shower and toilet . The bed was extremely comfy! The courtyard was lovely and we would like to return in the spring to take advantage of this with a nice glass of wine in the sunshine.
Location wise this studio was ideal for us! Immediately outside was a relatively secure field more than adequate to let the dogs have an early morning wee. Have to admit to standing in the field in my P.J's and wellies. We know the area quite well and took advantage of the fact that being winter the dogs were allowed on the beach, we walked for miles! The area is outstandingly beautiful, we had a lovely couple of days.
A couple of minor points......... The lane, we were warned that it had many pot holes, however in parts it was virtually impassable. I understand that this is going to addressed in the spring and that the owners have no control over the weather which has caused this problem. The other slight negative is the complete lack of phone signal and WIFI. We were given a password but still could not receive any internet, this would not normally worry us but having an ill relative at home this was a slight issue for us. Having said that, when you came out of the studio into the field you could get a mobile phone signal.
Would we stay here again ...... yes in a heartbeat! If you want a quiet, relaxed couple of days away I would fully recommend Sea View Studio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. We are working on the internet problem and hope to have it restored very soon. It has affected all the properties and seems to be a line fault.
We would love to welcome you again when we have ironed out these teething problems.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine B
1 review
“Nice and peaceful”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely quiet location, just what we wanted, the ideal place to relax for a few days. Everything was as described. Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liljaxkel...
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy little studio”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Studio in Gwithian. Warm and cosy only a stroll away from the beach. Ideal for us as a couple and our two dogs. Second time of visiting and it lived up to expectations. Small accommodation but everything you need for a short stay. Thank you to Jill for having the place nice and warm on our arrival. Will definitely use again. One downside is no wifi but hey peace and quiet instead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
We hope to have a wi-fi connection up and working by the 2nd Dec, just waiting for BT, so if you come again next year it should be working.
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelky201...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“You can see and hear the sea from your bed!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely cosy studio ideal for my partner and I plus a dog. Lovely and cool during hot days. Very quiet. You can fall asleep listening to the sea and watch seals from the top of a nearby cliff! Clean and with everything you require. Enclosed back patio area ideal for dogs. Easy walk to the beach where in the summer dogs are allowed past 7pm and in the winter are allowed all day. Local camp site offers a easy option for milk and fresh bread. Plenty of walks from the door but also easy to drive to other areas of Cornwall such as The Lizard and St. Agnes. Owner was easy to contact before arrival and we were able to just let ourselves in when we arrived late after work on the first night. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevehumb...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What i would like to say is we were very happy with this studio it's excellent for what we paid , very clean spacious enough for two and a dog ,clean everything worked and if you're looking for peace you won't get much better , lots of places around but you will need a car but only thing is if you can't live without your phone then not for you my reception was poor but even that didn't bother me , overall excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing