We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Willmar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willmar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Willmar”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here on business one night this week. My stay was excellent and I would stay here again without question. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels. I go for the newest, nicest, cleanest hotels. WillmarI doesn't have a lot of options but since I occasionally stay at CI&S hotels I decided to give this a try. Check in was fast with friendly staff. My 2 queen bed room was very clean and of decent size. Not large but average size for a 2 queen bed room. The bathroom was large. The wireless internet was fast. The air conditioning worked well. Water pressure was good. My room had a fridge and microwave as well. Overall it was a clean hotel with nice rooms in a good location with limited options.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seedman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to know that we we were able to provide you with a clean and confortable experience. We hope to have you as a guest again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
80
12
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It was a quiet weekend at the Country Inn - room was clean and everything was up to par. Breakfast is pretty standard but good. Staff is outstanding - Heather and Justin do a super job. Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We appreciate the positive response and the outstanding service Justin and Heather were able to provide during your stay. We will continue to strive to proved this service to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights this winter. Was very quiet and bed was very comfortable. Lobby and staff was pleasant; breakfast was included in the price. We did not have a car so it was convenient to walk to many dining options and a few stores. My husband loved the pool : )

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelle627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide great service and amenities to all of our guests. The hot breakfast in the morning is always a great way to start the day. We hope to have you return to the Willmar Lakes Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I've never been a fan of CI&S. I've never found them suited for business. This one, however, was a surprise. The service was excellent. The first room I was given smelled of stale smoke. Bringing this up to the front desk, they moved me to a new room that had no odor. The room had a desk and was comfortable. The room was slightly above average clean. The bed was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast. I would stay here again if I find myself in Willmar again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, KS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We would stay here again because the kids like the pool, although the pool attendant was a little heavy handed with the rules.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. We will definitely share your comments with our entire team. We strive to provide a safe and enjoyable experience for all of our guests each time they stay with us, particularly with our waterslide area in the pool. Choosing to stay with us again is a compliment and we sincerely hope you will come visit us again on your next trip to Willmar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This Country Inn is clean and comfortable. I stayed here for two consecutive weekends on business and found everything to be perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel over any others in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This hotel isn't the fanciest you'll find, but the rooms are clean, there is little noise to bother you, and the beds are VERY comfortable. This is a great hotel to settle in and relax after a busy day. This was my second visit, and although I normally don't stay at Country Inns for business, I'll be back to this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willmar
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Willmar
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willmar
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Willmar
AmericInn Willmar
#5 of 8 in Willmar
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Willmar
Days Inn Willmar
#6 of 8 in Willmar
153 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spicer Green Lake
24.4 mi away
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Paynesville Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Paynesville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar
Address: 201 28th Ave SE, Willmar, MN 56201-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Willmar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rooms in Willmar, MN with Free Internet Comfort is not just a word at Country Inn & Suites Willmar hotel - it's a way of life. We strive daily to make your stay as comfortable and productive as possible. All of our spacious, well-appointed rooms come complete with free high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, and coffee makers. The Country Inn & Suites Willmar hotel is happy to provide a hot complimentary, expanded breakfast bar to help you start your day off right. Guests enjoy free breakfast including hot and cold cereals, yogurt, bagels, assorted breads, waffles, hot eggs, meat and potato and many beverages. The Country Inn & Suites is also close to numerous restaurants, including Applebee's, Green Mill, Grizzly's and Perkins.While staying at our Willmar, Minnesota hotel near Ridgewater College, you will be conveniently close to the quickly growing South Willmar retail and entertainment district. Premium shopping, golfing, fishing, theatre and other attractions are all just a few minutes away from our ideally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Willmar
Willmar Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing