We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi”
Review of Mizu Japanese

Mizu Japanese
Order Online
Price range: $10 - $40
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We ate on patio - nice evening for it. staff was great, polite funny, explained the menu and made suggestions. Really knew what they were talking about because recommendations were excellent!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
Thank Journey01979076060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Still fairly new in WBL, the very nice upscale sushi place has so many great dishes that Josh, knocks out of the park each time we dine. From the Turley wine, the ceviche, the sake and the main dishes sashimi and finally a roll made off menu

Well worth the visit

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jamaicaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Modern and upscale Japanese restaurant with lovely views of White Bear Lake. Very creative menu offering soups, appetizers, sushi, nigiri, sashimi and a few seafood entrees. Everything is very fresh, beautifully presented, and delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere is modern and tasteful. Enjoy the patio the most but are inside this night as the patio was full. High top tables are nice but if you have a rather large derrière you might be a bit uncomfortable as the seats are small.
The fresh fish(sushi) was very good. My daughter loved the avocado & cucumber rolls. We had the Red Platinum roll but didn’t love it- a bit too smoky taste for our liking.
I’d definitely return for sushi and the waterfront views on a summer night.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Arrived early for a table at Acqua, they suggested that we go next door to their sister restaurant, Mizu, for predinner drinks. Sat on the outside deck, enjoyed the comfortable setting and superb cocktails. The folks around us were enjoying a variety of plates, all of which looked amazing. Only in the area for the one night, but when I return I will dine at this restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank michaelrI6197TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizu Japanese also viewed

White Bear Lake, MN
White Bear Lake, MN
 
White Bear Lake, MN
 

Been to Mizu Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing