We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to Minnesota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband is disabled and in a wheelchair. The staff was wonderful, helpful in many ways. This was our third stay at White Bear Lake. We had family and friends come and visit in the lobby and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this Americinn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice service, clean room. Only suggestion is better quality of hot breakfast. Nice place though :) oh also google maps doesnt tell you to turn right at the exit just before hotel. Had to drive 4 miles before turn around, so just a tip if you google it for directions

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Jessiemomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our room and stay were beyond our expectations! Staff was wonderful! Very accommodating for our daughter's birthday party with a bunch of little girls! Hotel was quiet and had the pool all to ourselves! Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This chain has a rustic motif in the lobby. Nicely decorated and fit with the area. Everything was very clean. Room was a good size. Got a whirlpool room for what I would expect to pay for a standard room. Very nice after a day of driving. Bathroom was a tad small but clean. Vanity is separate from tub / stool which is nice. Breakfast was hot and cold offering. Nice selection. The location is off the beaten path in a commercial / office park. Which was quiet. We were able to check in 2 hours early as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything was excellent except the pool was dirty and the rooms are not sound proofed at all. We could hear every noise outside our room and our next door neighbors woke us up in the middle of the night talking loudly. The breakfast was very good, they had free internet access and it was very clean other than the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay south of the cities but found this hotel for a great price and its even closer to the state fair. Room was great, had a pack n play ready for me as requested. Breakfast had lots of choice and my 3 young kids ate everything, we even got to enjoy the pool after a hot hot day. Staff was friendly and it was a great stay. Look forward to staying next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theandermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

By reserving our room for two nights well in advance, we got a deal for a two-room suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi, which provided excellent, comfortable accommodations. All the furnishings we saw--in our room and in the public areas--were good quality and in great condition. The hot breakfast buffet was outstanding, with the added attraction of a chalkboard that posted what choice of hot items would be offered on which day. The location is convenient to the Interstate, but without any intrusive highway noise. On arrival for the first time, be aware there's a long driveway that takes you between other buildings. Once you get there, the staff will make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heig...
#3 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
78 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake

Address: 4675 White Bear Pkwy, White Bear Lake, MN 55110-3300
Location: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range: $115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing