We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and predictable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I have always found Americonns to be affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast pretty average but filling. Beautiful area and the lake is only a short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed our stays. They have a full hot breakfast each morning, coffee all day long, clean rooms, pool, friendly staff. It is close to the interstate for convenience and close to town also for convenience. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms have been renovated so no room is a bad room. We are close to the interstate and do not hear...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanaC985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We arrived after 11:30 p.m. at the AmericInn in White Bear Lake and found a front desk clerk there who was pleasant and welcoming despite the late hour. She made sure we knew all the amenities that were available. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good overall; however, the quantity/quality of fresh fruit could be improved.

Contrary to another recent review, we found this AmericInn to be accommodating of our late arrival. We knew we would arrive late, so we called that afternoon to inform the hotel. Our room was available when we arrived without any problems.

For travelers: After exiting I-35, turn left on White Bear Parkway. The hotel's map is somewhat confusing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was coming to town for a 3 day class at Century College and when I made my reservation, I was given the Century College discount. The room, staff, pool and breakfast were all great. I would definitely stay here again. Even though it's right off the Interstate, it was quiet. The hotel was full and it was quite as well. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvtotravMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and the staff at this hotel went out of their way to accomodate us. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast for a hotel lobby! Great location too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reagangirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

AmericInn did not honor our reservation, stranding six of us late at night without any hotel rooms.

We reserved three rooms for our family, all arriving at different times from different starting places. We called the hotel TWICE (not the generic 800 number, but the actual hotel) to confirm the reservations. Each time, the hotel assured us that we would have rooms no matter white time we arrived.

But when we did arrive around 10pm on Friday evening, we were told that the hotel was full and they had no rooms. The clerk refused to do anything for us. She said she "thought" another hotel -- not within walking distance -- had "some" rooms. She claimed that this AmericInn was not responsible for bookings made via the AmericInn web site, and blamed computer problems when we pointed out that we had confirmed the reservations with an employee of the actual hotel that very morning.

In short, they overbooked and we paid the price for their greed.

We were left to find another hotel and scramble to find out where our other relatives were now staying. Then we had to try to reach our other relatives who were still traveling, to inform them that we had to change hotels, and we had to figure out how new driving directions for the new hotel.

It was a terrible experience, and it shows that the entire chain has a serious problem -- not just this particular hotel. I will NEVER stay in this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank slowingbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

Stayed for a week with my family (2 small children). Very clean and lots of space in our room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. We travel a lot for business and would rank our stay at this hotel as one of the best experiences. Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake

Address: 4675 White Bear Pkwy, White Bear Lake, MN 55110-3300
Location: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range: $124 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing