We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very clean with a nice indoor pool. Rooms are spacious. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in the area. Great farmers market and only 30 minutes from Mall of America. McDonalds is located in the parking lot which made it convenient for the kids. The hotel has a great restaurant inside but a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    86
    26
    14
    20
See reviews for
146
80
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travel to Minnesota on business and always stay at BW White Bear great service clean rooms and a great restaurant at Rudys Red eye Grill. The roof top bar is a great place to unwind in the summer. Overall a great value and a great run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

People by name that went out of their way to make my 2 week stay enjoyable are Jill, lorie I'm house keeping, Melisa at nite. The whole afternoon,evening shift by map questing where I was going. Oh Don was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ava1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay extra special by upgrading our room at no cost! The rooms were super clean, luxurious, & spacious and we enjoyed the wonderful food at the restaurant, as well as our time in the pool area, just sitting and talking. Great place for a romantic getaway, or for a family! One of our favorites in the area, for sure! :)

Room Tip: A poolside room is an option at this hotel! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erichH620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

In the midst of the lakes and woods, this cozy hotel is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. If you want to have a drink, it's where the locals come to play too. Great food in the restaurant if you want to stay in. It's really beautiful up there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The front desk staff were all kind, caring and attentive. The rooms were very nice. The pool area was clean . The grandkids enjoyed the indoor heated pool. We enjoyed the restaurant although the upstairs outdoor restaurant had a longer wait for a table than we were told by the hostess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jthiets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent three nights here for a wedding. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was simple but of a good quality although the plastic / disposable cutlery and plates where a little disappointing but not the end of the world. Inner covered courtyard with a pool, Rudy's red eye grill and a rooftop restaurant. Overall very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heig...
#3 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
9.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
20.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Address: 4940 Highway 61 North, White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 15, 2013 we have become a smoke free environment. We are are "Green" property. We allow small pets. Located 15 minutes from downtown ST. Paul and 20 min from Minneapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Hotel White Bear Lake
Best Western White Bear Lake
Country Inn White Bear Lake
White Bear Lake Best Western
White Bear Lake Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing