We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The staff are amazing! The breakfast was very good and offered numerous options. The Keurig in the room was a nice surprise! Clean rooms, comfy beds, outstanding surroundings. Best food in a hotel restaurant ever at Rudy's with the best server I have ever had. Will definitely recommend to anyone and will stay again! What a wonderful experience, TRULY! Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandqueen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 487 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night, and were very impressed. We came back on our one year anniversary for a getaway, and once again had a great time. The hotel is well staffed, quiet, and clean. We love the ambiance, and "homey" feel that the building and rooms have. We would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to make staying here for our anniversaries a regular event.

Thank you to Nick and the rest of the staff!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "honeymoon" suite, and were impressed both times. Try to find one that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very comfortable accomidations. Staff go out of their way to meet needs. Always greet me by name and this time around provided an upgrade. Always a pleasure when in Minnesota to stay there. Best part, never a surprise!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the BW Plus White Bear Country Inn on December 11th. We were so impressed with the staff ...starting with check in...which always makes for a good stay. We both commented on how courteous and concerned the staff was about our needs. It was such a pleasure to see everyone smiling and with such a positive attitude. The hotel is very clean and the beds most comfortable...and a great value.

Room Tip: I have stayed here before and all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithMalmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel with very nice rooms and a great pool! Be sure to eat at Rudy's Red Eye Grill that is attached to the hotel....you won't be disappointed. Summertime the roof top patio is one of the best around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed at White Bear Country Inn Thursday-Saturday Dec 5-7. I stay at this hotel at least 4 different times throughout the year for business. In the past this hotel has been top notch. Not this time. Hot Tub wasn't working the entire time and the staff didn't seem too concerned. Our room wasn't cleaned on Friday. Again no reason given. The guy at the desk brought some towels. We were in room 103. Beware this is right across the hall from the Breakfast area, The two people were talking very loud around 6:30 a.m. All in all, the hotel is a nice place. This trip was not the greatest. The food is always great and was again.

Room Tip: Stay away from room103
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamp9974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We recently stayed at White Bear Country Inn. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. We plan to stay there whenever we return to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
57 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn

Address: 4940 Highway 61 N, White Bear Lake, MN 55110-2658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between nature and city life is this unique hotel possessing White Bear Lake hometown hospitality and first class accommodations. Stylish and spaciously designed guest rooms offer amenities for work and play like free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch television with cable, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Wake up to a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning poolside. Take advantage of our indoor heated saltwater pool, hot tub, and fitness center, or unwind with a signature drink and appetizers at our award winning onsite restaurant, Rudy’s Redeye Grill, and in the warmer months April-Oct the award winning best patio Rudy's Rooftop Bar & Grill. Rudy’s Redeye Grill creates a one-of-a-kind dining experience by combing award-winning food with great ambiance. At Rudy’s, get American classics like the Redeye Sirloin, as well as signature dishes like the Drunk’n Dirty Pork Chops and our famous Bull Bites. Don’t forget to try our signature cocktails, including the famous Rudytini. Enjoy the summer months on Rudy’s Rooftop. Relax by the outdoor fireplace while sipping one of our specialty drinks from the Rooftop bar. Rudy’s Rooftop has been a favorite destination since opening in 2011. From quaint downtown shopping, to nearby boating and golfing enjoy all White Bear Lake has to offer while you’re here. Visit other local favorites such as Tally’s Dockside, Cup and Cone, or the Pine Tree Apple Orchard. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, you won't want your first stay at the Best Western PLUS White Bear Country Inn, to be your last. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Hotel White Bear Lake
Best Western White Bear Lake
Country Inn White Bear Lake
White Bear Lake Country Inn
White Bear Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing