We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and wonderfully fresh.”

Beirut Restaurant & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty and wonderfully fresh.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ordered vegetarian plate, other diner ordered lamb. Both dishes were fresh and very good tasting. My fellow diner has Lebanon roots - this is one his favorite places to dine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best food in West St Paul & a Garlic lovers paradise!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love the Mezza Feast, you get a little of everything! Be sure to add the Garlic Appetizer if your a garlic lover! The kids enjoy going on Friday or Saturday night when they have the Belly Dancers perform. I have not had a bad experience here. Great small place ran by the second generation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamRockLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice Lebanese restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The food is very good and fresh ingredients are used. Service very nice and the ambiance is quiet as it should be. The Mezze for two is at 40$ and it,s more than enough for two. There also have a good wine at a very good price. We will go back again soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thierrypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,065 reviews
619 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Pretty good. Attractive room.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Having read a number of other reviews.I decided to try this for lunch. If "better than averge" or "pretty good" was an option, that's how I'd descriptive this restaurant. The dining room is attractive and the service was pleasant. This is not cheap for lunch - a kafta wrap with tabouli & rice was $8.50. Many other entrees were approximately the same price.

The wrap was ok, with relatively little lamb that was supposed to be the feature of the wrap.

The restaurant is located on a street with many chain restaurants. This one is family owned, and I can see how it stands out in this community.

But I think there are several restaurants just north, in St. Paul, that are mediterranean & serve tastier food, at equal or lower prices. Examples: Shish & Khyber Pass, both on Grand Avenue, Babani in downtown St. Paul. But Beiruit is distinctive among the many chain restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous falafel!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place was recommended to me by first generation Lebanese family. I've had lots of middle eastern food in the Twin Cities and always try the falafel. This is the best! Also great baklava: buttery, super nutty and not overly sweet from honey. Just right! Great service too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jallan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 
West Saint Paul, MN
 

Been to Beirut Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing