We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Arcos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Arcos
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food is pretty good! I like going to Los Arcos with my family much rather than Teresa's! But if you really want some amazing Mexican food I suggest going to Capital View Cafe they have the best Mexican and American food around!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a gem in the midwest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have a vibrant and growing array of mexican restaurant offerings in the Twin Cities. I have tried many of the owner operated establishments in Minnesota and Mexico. Los Arcos delivers rich flavorful authentic food with artistic presentation and a welcoming atmosphere in "cozy" surroundings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Excellent taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've eaten multiple times at Los Arcos and have thoroughly enjoyed each meal. The flavors and selections are not your usual Mexican fare. It's authentic food, the subtle flavors of Mexico. We're becoming regulars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
291 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This Is Good Mexican Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We almost missed this restaurant as it was tucked away in a strip mall but so glad we found it.

The food is authentic-ly Mexican and the service was very good also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hippyways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

West Saint Paul, MN
 
West Saint Paul, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing