We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Cracking House”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Johns View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Modern kitchen with all the mod cons
Crisp white linen and wonderful views
The staircase and vaulted entrance hall
The kitchen with adjoining breakfast bar / office space
Twin bedroom
The large open plan living area - ideal for holidays!
The large open plan living area
Bedroom 1 with 1 double bed
Bathroom 1 with large walk in shower
Bathroom 1 with tub bath and heated towel rail
Bathroom 2 with Bath and Shower over
Bedroom 3 (Triple) and Bathroom 3 with Shower and WC
Bathroom 3
Sunset from the deck (Rob's photo)
Stunning Cornish sunset are just a mile away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sleezy54
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Cracking House”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a brilliant few days we have just spent at St Johns View !!
The whole experience was brilliant from first walking in to such an inviting space and then checking out the whole house , wonderful bedrooms, bathrooms are amazing, and the ground floor is where you want to be, with wood burner lit it is so welcoming!!
Thanks Steve
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Thanks for such a great review. When we first built the house we wanted to creat a large open space downstairs and more intimate spaces upstairs. It sounds like you appreciated both! Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtactor52
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and bliss”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just extraordinary. Fantastic house fabulously equipped and gorgeous. Steve is an amazing host and massively approachable. Go if you can you will not be disappionted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
I am so glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable time. Hope to see you again soon. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenlarge...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“idyllic setting”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

St. Johns view in Crackington Haven was excellent. it was clean, warm and inviting. The views from the bedroom windows were superb and being able to sit on the decking area and take in the scenery was a treat. This is a wonderful base to do our exploration of Cornwall, a real treat for my sister who has never visited Cornwall before. If you go for a bike ride remember to turn right out of the property, otherwise it's a long push up that hill coming back. I will definitely book here again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the house and the area so much. Glad you got out on your bikes as well! We will be very happy to have you back to stay. Kind Regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a weeks stay at St Johns View. What a fantastic place.
The house is fantastic. Attention to detail is fantastic.
The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived. Everything we could have needed was provided.
Although the weather wasn't fantastic it was a pleasure to return to the house at the end of the day.
Communication from Steve, the owner was great. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We try our hardest to make the house as welcoming as we can without making it over fussy. We hope to have you back as guests soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
2 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent stay again at St Johns - highly recommended accommodation.

Super location and we were fortunate that the weather was superb


Will visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for you kind review. Cornwall is the best place when the sun shines!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobbie150...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful,, clean, well equipped, spacious cottage that had everything you could possibly need. The views were spectacular and my granddaughter loved seeing the cows and the sheep and would count all of the sheep at bedtime!
We visited the nearby beach which was amazing with rock pools galore to explore. The Barton Combe Inn served amazing food. Boscastle, Bude & Tintagel were within easy reach.
We would love to come back and stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We aim to delight all our guests. I am glad you found the house and surroundings as fantastic as we do! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and amenities in the house
Liked least: wifi signal very weak and other peoples rubbish left inappropriately
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. Apologies for the problems you had with the waste. I hope you decide to stay again. Have a great rest of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing