We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation !! 😄”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Johns View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Modern kitchen with all the mod cons
Crisp white linen and wonderful views
The staircase and vaulted entrance hall
The kitchen with adjoining breakfast bar / office space
Twin bedroom
The large open plan living area - ideal for holidays!
The large open plan living area
Bedroom 1 with 1 double bed
Bathroom 1 with large walk in shower
Bathroom 1 with tub bath and heated towel rail
Bathroom 2 with Bath and Shower over
Bedroom 3 (Triple) and Bathroom 3 with Shower and WC
Bathroom 3
Sunset from the deck (Rob's photo)
Stunning Cornish sunset are just a mile away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Edge18
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation !! 😄”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic find ! You really can not go wrong if you book this house , it really is stunning . From the large open plan living room area with a log burner , to the lovely bedrooms , bathrooms and garden area . This house has everything you will need . We loved returning home from our busy days out to a peaceful warm home . We have stayed in many rental homes and have to say this really is 5! The only one thing that we were disappointed about was the living room windows not being able to be opened due to their locks being broken and leaking in the rain but we know the owner is aware of this and it is all in hand so don't let this put you off ! We will certainly go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. You are certainly welcome back at any time! As you say we will be resolving the issue with the folding doors this Autumn. The plus of having fantastic views out to the Atlantic is countered by the fact that the back of the house is exposed to all of the elements and as such water has found it's way in and swelled the folding timber doors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist50...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St John's View”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic family trip to Crackington Haven staying in superb 5 ⭐️ accommodation. We had a busy full on week so it was always lovely to come back to peace and tranquility. This is just what we needed and felt very lucky to stay in such a beautiful house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila E
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!! ”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked St John's View for a family holiday (5 adults, 3 children under 3), the house was absolutely amazing from the decor, views and cleanliness!!!
My two grandsons age 2 & 3 loved the sheep, it was so funny listening to them mimicking the baa's!!!
Crackington Haven and Summerleaze beaches great fir the kids.
We all thoroughly enjoyed a day trip to Port Isaac.
We would visit Cornwall again and definitely stay at St John's view and would have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends!!
Thank you Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thanks for your very kind review. I am glad the grandchildren enjoyed the sheep. The best things in life are free!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günter K
Graz, Austria
1 review
“Perfect holliday home in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed the first week of August 2015 and enjoyed every minute. The house is perfect and modern with the open floor plan in the ground floor and spacious rooms on the first floor. There is nothing missing if you want to cook yourself or you can walk down to the beach with two nice places for dinner. My favourite evening activity after hiking on the coastal paths was to get a nice cup of tea and sit on the terrace watching the sheep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad your family had a great time and I hope this will be the first of many trips to Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
2 reviews
“Magnificent property, would highly recommend - without fault”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic property in a great location.

Everything from the open plan downstairs living to the excellent bathroom facilities are first class. Have stayed in a number of properties in this area but without doubt this is the best by a country mile!

Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope you decide to come back and stay again at St Johns View. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prisliz
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great House, Lovely Views and Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

St. John’s View is a lovely house and so comfortable – we had a wonderful stay. We were 2 couples and 2 boys, age 11 and 14 and the house worked very well for us. The open concept of the house is great, the kitchen is nicely set up and supplied and the large deck with lovely views of fields and the sea to the right was wonderful and well used. The many lambs and sheep in the field are very entertaining, and the burbling brook in the quiet evenings is a treat. The 4 generous bathrooms are fantastic – very modern, clean, lots of hot water and good towels; a real treasure, particularly for a group. The location of the house is excellent – quiet and removed from the more populated areas of the western Cornwall coast, which we visited, of course, (from Bude all the way down to St. Ives) but so nice to come home to a quieter space to relax. The Coast is stunning as are some of the very old churches and walking trails tucked away in the countryside. We highly recommend the house and the location – we would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Wonderful Bathrooms, Large Deck, Location
Liked least: No Recycling Bins and not all the large glass doors opened to the deck, but we think those are both temporary issues.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Amanda and I are really pleased that you enjoyed both the house and also its fantastic location. Kindest Regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanley99
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A beautiful house”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at St Johns View from the 6th to 13th September. Had an excellent week at this beautiful house. The house is very modern and was spotlessly clean. The decor throughout is very tasteful. All the bedrooms are very comfortable and have lovely views over the surrounding countryside. The bathrooms are of high standard with great showers and plenty of towels. The open plan living area/kitchen downstair is spacious and again has a lovely aspect over the fields behind. An extremely large decked area at the back is great for outside dining and sunbathing. A stunning property, you wont be disappointed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing