We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a perfect retreat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a perfect retreat. ”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife daughter dog and I have just returned from possibly the nicest cottage and environment we have stayed in in the UK. Lorraine and Geoff are so welcoming they go above and beyond to make you stay fantastic and nothing seems too much trouble. Our 5 year old daughter loved the fact she was able to help with the animals in the mornings, along with the picturesque surroundings for her to play in, all being 100 % safe. It is within 10-15 minutes of beautiful beaches on the north Cornish coast. Being deliciously cosy made for lovely evenings in, In front of the fire. Would we go again? 100% yes. Big thank you to Lorraine and Geoff everything is perfect keep up the good work.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you Mark, comments like that make it all worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elong86
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly highly recommend ”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you are looking for a little piece of beautiful tranquility then look no further. The perfect place to explore all of what Cornwall has to offer.
The luxury of feeling like you are in the middle of nowhere yet being able to visit a different beach everyday day is perfection.
Lorraine and Geoff offer you a wonderful welcome where nothing is too much trouble. Our daughter loved helping them feed the farm animals every morning. After a long day playing on the beach returning back to a beautiful cottage with a roaring log fire was just perfect. The cottage is stunning with everything you could need and offers such a lovely relaxing time. Our dog especially loved cosying up to the fire!
We are looking forward to returning back in summer.
Don't hesitate in booking!!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review Elaina, it was great meeting you all.
Hope to see you again, Geoff and Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing