We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast lunch!!”

Wayzata Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Wayzata
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minnetrista, MN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast lunch!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great lunch at the "Muni" today, I couldn't believe how quick the lunch came after we ordered it. I highly recommend the grilled ham and cheese. It was reasonably priced with an open atmosphere. Great service, thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a great place for lunch. There were 11 of us including 2 toddlers and we were taken care of in fine fashion. The servers are friendly, caring and quick. Free popcorn freshly popped in their easily accessible machine & a shuffleboard game to keep the kids entertained.

While we ate inside, the patio is lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WOPONE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a wonderful hidden gem of a place! We didn't start out planning to go to the Wayzata Bar & Grill but ended up there on a bit of a whim - and very glad we did!

First, the restaurant is in its new location (across the street from the old location) and it has been for about a year. The place still looks brand new. I LOVE the historic photos of 'old Wayzata'. The booths were VERY large and extremely comfortable. The waitress was both very friendly and quite helpful.

The food was quite good. We had the walleye sandwich, a mushroom burger and a chicken avocado ranch sandwich. All very tasty, although the chicken was just a tad on the dry side. The walleye was not greasy at all, which is a huge plus - I hate greasy food! The house fries were very, very tasty.

One thing that really surprised everyone at the table was how light they want on the salt. This was MUCH appreciated as two members of our party have to watch their salt intake. It was DELIGHTFUL to find good restaurant food that was not salty.

Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think this is a very good restaurant for what it is - sports bar type food, casual place to gather, and reasonable prices. Some reviewers have noted the noise level. I have never found it to be problematic and could see where it would be good if you have younger kids. I find the atmosphere fun and spirited during lunch and mellow during off peak hours. Of course the kids also love the free popcorn and it gives them something to eat and do while they are waiting for their food. I really think this place is a good value for dinner with the kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good basic food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is mostly a salad and sandwich place with a large bar. The food is consistently good, very reasonably prices and the service also is good. The atmosphere is so-so, visit more for a fair-priced casual meal than to enjoy any views.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zelda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayzata Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wayzata Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing