We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park, crummy service”

NW Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice park, crummy service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our family has visited this waterpark 2 or 3 times and the only reason we returned is that our kids are part fish. The waterpark itself is well-made and fun, but the cleanliness leaves a LOT to be desired (read: dirty diapers all over the floor in the bathroom), and the lifeguards are not exactly vigilant. Rules are posted but not followed or enforced. Room rates are cheap but the waterpark charges each person for a wristband, so it's not as great a deal as it first sounds. Also, the hotel is in the middle of a field (literally) so there are no nearby restaurants other than the 2 onsite. And you know what that means. Check it out, but be prepared.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeInEmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Smokey, but otherwise, great!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We often go to this Casino because it is just a 50 drive from our Canadian campground and it breaks our weekends up. The staff s very friendly, and most times we can win enough to keep paying for awhile. It is most times very smokey in there, but tolerable. The cafe is alright,(they have good homemade soup), prices are right and we always have a mailer. This past Sunday we went because it was Canadian day so they gave the $10.00 for that, and I qualified for an additional $40.00 as well, where else can you go and they give you $50.00 to gamble with??

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vegasmama67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dirty rooms!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The rooms were dirty and run down. The pool and play area though was incredible. Next time we will stay somewhere else and just come for the water park.

Helpful?
Thank mamadoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“not much to do except”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

hotel is good rooms are large enough but would of liked to have a couch or a comfy chair there was lots of space for something else then the table and chair almost looked like they use to be something in that space.. the casino is located about 10min drive south of thief river falls so long enough if you want to go and do some shopping at walmart or kmart not to much more then that in small town.. there is a huge water park with slides ,lots of humidity and screeming kids not a place if you want to go and just relax..the price is a hefty $10 a person for a day .. the hot tub usuge is free to guest but not relaxing as i have been to shooting start and its much much better abiance in the pool area.

the casino is not to big but smoky like most in the states. they have free pop and coffee. the restaurants are good and not to pricy.. the have a small menu for all nighters ...get a room with a hot tub and balcony

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FUN!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great weekday rates, friendly staff and easy check in. Great waterpark for all ages. Casino is nice but very smokey. Nice rooms and ammenities. Will recommend and return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessy_Jay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Clans Casino, Hotel and Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing