We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listen to the reviews.......Wish I would have!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warroad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Clans Casino Hotel - Warroad
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warroad
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I read a lot of reviews about this place before going, the majority of them were negative, and wish I would have paid attention.

Yes the hotel stinks, literally. There was a constant smell of cigarette smoke and b.o. in our room. The carpet was so dirty it turned the bottoms of our bare feet black, we wrote our names in the dust on the fireplace door, the table and coffee table were never wiped off during our 3 night stay, and upon arrival our ground level patio door was unlocked. The lights flickered and the fire place turned on by itself.

Service? The staff are not overly enthusiastic about customer service. My parents lock on their guest room broke, so instead of putting them in another room right away, they had to wait (in the hall) for maintenance to install another lock set on the door, which after an hour of drilling and hammering did not solve the issue. Staff asked them to move themselves to another room, refusing to help them with the move; this being at 1030pm.

Waterpark? It was fun, lots to do but equally as dirty. People had etched their names etc into the scum that lined the tiles of the pool. There was used first aid tape on the edge of the hot tub - and it stayed there all weekend. The sauna was not fuctioning, and the snack bar was closed because they did not have enough staff. The life guards were fine during the day, however at night the younger ones come in and yes they seem more interested in socializing then working.

Pros? Comfortable beds, Lazy river and waterslides, quick check in and check out.

I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a room in the lower numbers, the higher you go, the further down the hall you are and trust me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

THe room was clean, but a ittle dated. Kids enjoyed waterpark.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Another year at the hotel, not much change in a year. Furniture is getting run down, in time a major Reno will be needed. Our room was clean, no complaints for 25 $ a night. Restaurant dinner buffet was awesome! Breakfast buffet ok and it is free with your room so no complaints for free stuff. Casino , however had tight machines this trip. Overall we all had a great vacation as we made the best of it!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyrodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

i travel to the usa at least twice a month ..and eveyone one there is real nice . my family enjoys the water park an the food ,at times the malt shop is busy,but we do get our food,an the food is great,the rooms are always clean,nothing to complain about,casino is clean and the staff are always friendly. we go there to relax and i wont quit going there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed two nights. If you want to use the swimming facilities the only ones available without having to purchase a band even if you don't plan on riding on any of the slides is the sauna and a hot tub that was out of order. On first impression, we entered the hotel area and it smelled like smoke everywhere. Smoking bars weren't even this bad. The room was freezing. It was dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable. We were harassed by the staff on several occasions. They were also exceptionally rude and were questioning of all of our actions. I wonder if this is similar to prison? I would have filed a complaint, but it was clear that they either do not care or the complaint would end up in the trash. Staff also made it a point to talk about their guests negatively or about how bad it is for them and I can see that it must be like that all the way around. All in all, we checked out early and I hope to never be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mashthepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Don't expect them to get your reservation correct. They messed ours up 3 times before we even arrived. Water park used to come with the price of you room. This is no longer true. The water park was clean. They have life guards on duty and sometimes they pay attention. Pool towels always seem to be in demand.

We needed extra blankets and pillows. We called room service twice and finally gave up and went to get them ourselves.

Most of the employees seemed to have little to no desire to help the guests. They all seemed very bored with their jobs and moped through their day.

We used to really enjoy staying here with our kids. It's an ok place as long as you don't expect too much. We will probably not return as it's not worth the long drive for the price and customer service can be found much better someplace else. We aren't real fussy people and tend to rarely complain and make the best of situations. We did have a fun weekend but know we can do better else where.

They also used to have a workout center. This has been removed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnydaze24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The waterpark: it seems to be maintained. The lifeguards occasionally pay attention. Someone pooped in the lazy river. They only closed it for half an hour. Did they have time to properly clean it? There are kids that run through the lazy river making it not quite lazy. Our 1.5 year old loved the kiddie pool and loved having the giant bucket of water dumped on her.

The restaurant: it closes at 8:00 pm. Too early for a place that has a 24 hour casino and a water park that is open until 10. They have a free "continental" breakfast which isn't quite continental but you can't really complain about free. They had eggs, unflavoured shredded hash browns, and a meat (either sausage or bacon) each morning. They had cereal, pastries, apples, oranges, grapefuit, toast, and bagels. There was also a menu you could supposedly order different food from but we didn't do that. They also had people serving coffee and juice.

The diner attached to the casino: we didn't eat there but some people in my group did and they said that they waited for 45 minutes for a pizza.

The casino: smoke filled. My husband's machine started blinking and said to call an attendant right after he put his money in. It took a while for us to find someone. We aren't big gamblers so we can't talk about this much.

The rooms: we were in a regular room with a 2 double beds. It was very spacious so we had room to put our play pen. Our mattress was AWFUL. Completely AWFUL. I can't say enough bad things about it. When my sister checked into her room, there were still wet towels from the previous people. The bedspread on the bed in our non smoking room had what could only look like a giant cigar burn mark on it. The bathroom was tiny. The sink was outside the bathroom.

General notes: the employees for the most part seem lackluster at best. The water from the tap has an odd taste to it. I really don't recommend staying here. The reason that we go is because my grandma loves the freedom of being able to go to the casino whenever and the kids love the waterpark.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warroad
22 mi away
North Country Inn & Suites
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Roseau
21.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Warroad
Super 8 Warroad
#3 of 4 in Warroad
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Can Am Inn
Can Am Inn
#2 of 4 in Warroad
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Clans Casino Hotel - Warroad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Clans Casino Hotel - Warroad

Address: 34966 605th Ave, Warroad, MN 56763-9022
Location: United States > Minnesota > Warroad
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warroad
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Clans Casino in Warroad is the newest facility of its kind in Minnesota. 600 slot machines, 4 blackjack tables, 2 poker tables, as well as The Willows Restaurant, The Cattail Cafe and The Cove Gift Shop, we have what you need. Added in 2015, Outfitters will be able to help you plan your next fishing trip, either on the water or on the ice! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Clans Casino, Hotel And Indoor Water Park
Seven Clans Casino
Seven Clans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing