We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent adventure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventure North Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Walker
chicago
1 review
“excellent adventure”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have fished the Leech lake area for twenty odd years and you can not find nicer owners than Shay and Steve at Adventure North. Steve went out of his way to rescue us when my boat died one evening the far side of Goose Island and would not charge me, and believe me I would have paid plenty. The resort is always clean and comfortable and they always have time to talk to you and ask if you need anything, The fees are very reasonable and the fish cleaning is a bonus, I think that weather you are hard core fisherman or just friends that get together to fish and relax, this is the place to visit. See you next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bemidji
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friends and family stayed at Adventure North in the cabin Shoreview. Our cabin had a great view of the lake and swimming pool. Although it wasnt open while we were there. we were only there two days but had a great time. It was my birthday weekend so we cooked out (each cabin has it's own grill) and went swimming. there was a floating jungle gym for the kids and and kayaks for the adults. They also had a nice firepit down on the beach for roasting Marshmellows! They will even have someone start the fire for you! Shay and Steve were very accommodating, making sure we had everything we needed. The Cabin was so clean and towels were provided for everyone! i will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: when we go again i would prefer to book Cedars, Heritage or Shoreview. they all have views of the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgsarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We took our first family vacation at Adventure North and couldn't have been happier! Cabins are great....air conditioning and fans for warm weather and a fireplace for cooler days and nights. Games were there for our one rainy day....but the two best things were the kindness and warmth of the resort staff and the fish cleaning service was a real treat! Thanks to Adventure North for a wonderful experience! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momnascarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed twice at Adventure North Resort, and loved it both times. Very quiet at end of season, and Shay and Steve were accommodating hosts. Stayed in Evergreen Duplex August 2009 overlooking heated pool and superb view of beautiful Leech Lake first trip. Really enjoyed the Jet Tub and updated features of this cabin. Second trip August 2010 stayed in the 3 Bedroom Woodlands cabin, enjoying the screened in porch overlooking the lake for family meals and board games. Fresh towels for bathing and kitchen provided every two days were greatly appreciated, and both kitchens were fully supplied to meet our cooking needs. Only wish is for addition of a Lodge and then it would be perfect!

Room Tip: We preferred the view from the Evergreen Duplex, but chose The Woodlands on our return trip to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Have spent our vacation here several times and the service and kindness is unbeatable. We feel like family. We stayed in the 'beach house' and it was quiet and serene. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in other than home. It's just magic!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gizm055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Four families rented a variety of cabins at this resort. There were 20 people (13 children ages 1-17). The dock boys unloaded our boat and car and put the boat in the water upon arrival. We had fresh dish & bath towels every other day. The pool was 85 degrees and great for even those cloudy days. Wi-fi worked well from our cabin but that varies depending where you stay as it is based out of the office. The TV and satellite was a nice addition for those rainy days. If you like to fish, two of the best spots on the lake are right out the channel. The owners are around and quite available for any needs you may have but also leave you alone to enjoy your stay. My children were the youngest and appreciated the play ground (which was a bonus being right next to the laundry). We loved, loved, loved it!!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NZapzalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Spent a week at Adventure North Leech Lake Resort With family and frineds. Stayed in Woodlands 3 bedroom cabin July 2010.

Shay and Steve we very accomodating hosts. Always catered to any special request we had. Brought kindling and paper for us to lite evening beach fires. Helped launch and load our boat, even had staff unload all of our luggage.

Resort is nice and compact. Very nice cabins, most right on the lake with fantastic lake, beach and pool access. Woodlands, unfortunateley is a little farther back from the lake, so lacks great view, but has huge lawn to make up for it. Not so nice view of utility building (shop) and back of other cabins.

Pool, beach and harbor well maintained and functional. Narrow ramp in harbor, but Steve will launch your boat for you if you want him to. I did!

Cabin was very clean and spacious with large rooms, even decent closets in bedrooms and huge screened porch, great for late night card games. Also, central air is a rare luxury in an a lake cabin. Clean bathroom and kitchen. Overall above average furniture and decor.

Not a lot of group or kids activities. Caters more to small family reunions. "Playground" was rough and far from main resort area in the back of "trailer park" and cinder block laundry room near enternace of resort.

Owners were super nice and would fulfill any special request. And, WI-FI did work in our cabin! Not that you should be using it while at the lake.

Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walker hotels
4.9 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 7 in Walker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#2 of 7 in Walker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.3 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Walker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.6 mi away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
7.1 mi away
Anderson's Northland Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure North Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure North Resort

Property: Adventure North Resort
Address: 4444 Point Landing Dr NW, Walker, MN 56484-2667
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from every day at Adventure North Resort, located on Leech Lake in the heart of Minnesota. Families and fisherman alike will enjoy the private resort setting, large reunion lake homes and cozy cabins. Enjoy our heated swimming pool, sandy beach with water toys and protected covered harbor. There's always something to do at Adventure North Resort, with recreational activities including world class fishing, all kinds of boating, hiking through forests, biking 100''s of miles on paved trails, golfing at one of our area golf courses, and much more! We take care of the little things so that you can enjoy a relaxing vacation. Our clean, Up-North lake homes offer full kitchens and baths, sun decks or screened patios, air-conditioning and magnificent views of the lake. For your comfort we provide fresh kitchen and bath towels. During the summer months we have everything needed for fishing and family fun: • Heated outdoor pool with slide • Sandy beach with kayaks • Playground • Scenic Lake Homes, • Lake Toys with Jungle Jim Pyramid • Protected Covered Harbor & Great Fishing For the fisherman we have a protected covered harbor with slip rental and: • Full service harbor staff • Free launch service for your boat • Free fish cleaning and we even package your fish for travel • Free trailer storage • Boat and pontoon rental Take a minute to look at our web site and please let us know if we can provide any additional information. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing