We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect girls vaca spot”
Review of Country Inn Walker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn Walker
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Walker
Certificate of Excellence
Deer River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect girls vaca spot”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually hunted more pillows down for our room when they where out of xtras. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Standard amenities in the room. Pool was not very big but that wasn't a problem since there wasn't a lot of people using it at the time. Only down side was the breakfast...limited variety and the waffle maker doesn't cook the waffles completely.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and ratings as we truly appreciate all the feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your girls weekend and we look forward to having you again next year. Thanks for the heads up on the waffle iron, we will have our vendor look into and repair it. Thanks again for all of the wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    41
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
63
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We loved our stay at the Country Inn in Walker. The people at the desk were friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool and hot tub were a joy. The room was spacious and clean. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. As Italian residents, we could have hoped for stronger coffee, but the woman at the desk was kind enough to direct us to a cafe in town with an espresso machine!!! Other than that the breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful ratings and comments about our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope it wasn't too inconvenient to go into Walker to find an espresso. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the Walker area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were fortunate to get a room in Walker during October when the leaves were turning their Fall colors. The Country Inn Walker was very clean, affordable, close enough to walk in to town if you like walking and taking in the scenery. They have a great indoor pool with hot tub. I would recommend and stay here again for our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful ratings and comments. It was our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a hard day on the water fishing it was great to lay down on a very comfortable bed! This was a great value hotel. Very satisfied and I would return again. We had supper next door at the log style bar. Must of hit it on a bad night. Our meal wasn't even warm.

Room Tip: If you can't handle stairs request a first floor room when setting reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding ratings and wonderful comments about our very comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again on your next fishing trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn this past week-end. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. I think it was newly painted and carpeted as well. There is a beautiful lobby, a nice indoor pool and a computer for use if you don't bring your own. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the woman managing the room was great. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. If you find yourself in this pretty little town, stay here.

Cindy N.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if mobility is an issue, request a room on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
WOW ... thank you for the "Best In Walker" vote! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. Once again thank you and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Walker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the beds are awesome! We loved taking cookies up to our room when we checked in! There is a great restaurant right next door too. The staff is very efficient and helpful and the hot breakfast in the morning was a plus - great value:)

Room Tip: We upgraded our room to a king suite when we checked in and it was lovely with french doors a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful ratings of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our fresh baked cookies. We think they are the perfect little "snack" after enjoying one of Walker's many attractions or dining establishments. Thank you again for your wonderful ratings and comments. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here on Sept. 4 after going to the Woodtick Theater in Akeley. This hotel was very clean with no artificial room spray odor. Check in was very easy, bed was very comfortable and the cookies were excellent.

Breakfast was very good the next morning with biscuits and gravy on the menu. The only drawback was no elevator but staying on the 1st floor eliminated that.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding ratings of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take in the Wood Tick Theatre which is always a good time. Once again, thank you for your outstanding ratings and positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
1.0 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 7 in Walker
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
57 reviews
5.0 mi away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Walker
25 reviews
7.8 mi away
Crow Wing Crest Lodge
Crow Wing Crest Lodge
#1 of 3 in Akeley
13 reviews
7.0 mi away
Anderson's Northland Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Walker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Walker

Property: Country Inn Walker
Address: 442 Walker Bay Blvd, Walker, MN 56484-2157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Walker 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of tranquil Leech Lake, and surrounded by the majestic Chippewa National Wildlife Refuge, you will find Country Inn of Walker the perfect hotel to stay at on your next Minnesota vacation. Located just minutes from downtown Walker's unique shopping and dining you will find something for everyone. Fishing, golfing, biking, water sports, sailing, snowmobiling, the Walker area offers an abundance of recreational activities. Home of the annual classic rock festival Moondance Jam, Jammin Country Fest and the Eelpout Festival, attracting anglers and music lovers from all over the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn Walker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Walker Hotel Walker
Walker Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing