We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and Service 5 stars!!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Waite Park
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Food and Service 5 stars!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our 1st time here. We will definitely return. The service was top notch! Our server was Yvette... Amazing! Now the food... Yum!! We had the fried pickles for an appie, the best we have had. Husband had the ribs, I had chicken fried chicken... Wowee!! Delicious! Portions, food quality are over the top! The manager stopped by our table to check on us. If you get a chance check the Texas Roadhouse!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dassel, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must stop!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We ALWAYS have great meals here. Have not visited any other Texas Roadhouses before but if we see one in our travels it will be a must stop. Have an early dinner and you can try 1 of many meals for a reduced price. All of them are good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place has amazing food, the chicken melts in your mouth! Country music, line dancing, and tons of fun!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elsiiejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loud and Obnoxious”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There was an artificial atmosphere that was very loud. We could not visit with our friends over dinner. The food was mediocre. I would recommend Famous Dave's or Bear Creek/Grizzly's for the food and atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honeysucklemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a fun time”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Upbeat servers, descent food, a little noisy, sometimes a long wait, but have not been disappointed at any visit. Keep in mind they are a casual restaurant, not fine dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank algg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing