We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in all a pretty darned good piece of dead cow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Waite Park
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester Center
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All in all a pretty darned good piece of dead cow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great wait staff, quick service,good side dishes, and a really good steak cooked to perfection.
If they could only tone down the C&W music!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank htrusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have visited here multiple time. One of my favorite Texas Roadhouse's to visit. The service is exceptional, the employees are very friendly and the food is beyond great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You gotta love the country music ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My mother and I went here, both for the first time, around 9:00 p.m. on August 18, 2012 for a cocktail. We were greeted with a basket of warm rolls with cinnamon butter and a seat at the bar. We didn't order food so I can't really judge that. The bartenders were very friendly. We had a bucket of peanuts at the bar as well. The waitresses/servers would line dance in front of the tables. The country music in the background was a nice additive to the restaurant. Caution: eat the warm rolls last or you won't have room for your food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susieq1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived during a busy time and were seated in a timely fashion by the very friendly hosts, our server Travis was amazing, very attentive, prompt, and accurate as our order was somewhat difficult... food was amazing, along with the great customer service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We first meet these in Colorado. We've been to the one in Coon Rapids and it wasn't as good :( But this one is AWESOME! Up to par with Colorado. LOVE going here. It's my favorite place, love the warm buns and the ribs are so good. As well as the steak they cook it right every time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing