We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, very clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wadena
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the AmericInn in Wadena for a wedding recently. I can't say enough about how I was treated. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I was even greeted by the hotel manager. You can tell he knows how to treat his customers and make them feel welcome. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If you're passing through this area and need a place to stay, this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

From the accommodations, to the hotel staff, to the house cleaners: Nothing but amazing. Surpassed my expectations and I would highly recommend this location to anyone!! Already looking forward to my next stay. Thanks to all the staff that made it wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowyfreak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful and up to date rooms.New beds and TV'S.Very Clean and the staff are extremely friendly.I would recomend it to anyone. Plus good food right within walking distance. Plus a very good cont.breakfast in AM and opens early for us erly risers.

Room Tip: I stay here once a week and any room fits me perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked for 1 night but due to car trouble they were able to book us for another. Rooms comforatble, pool nice but should probably be monitored by staff is controlling some of the rambunctious teenagers. Only drwback is that the motel is fairly isolated although there is a pizza Hut and the Elks club next door.
Very freindly and helpfull desk personnel and the maids were friendly as well.
Breakfast was OK. Had some kind of weird sausage that sort of tasted like a weiner. Rest OK though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a hc room for an elderly parent and my wife. The staff put the room on the second floor with a single bed and had no explanation other than a big concert had all rooms booked. Manager was not helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnwadena, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences incurred during your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Wadena, MN. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing stellar service and comfortable accommodations. Comments from our guests help us to do a better job of servicing our guests. I have been the General Manager of the AmericInn of Wadena for the past 16 years and we take great pride in doing what we can to accommodate all of our guests. I am sorry to hear you felt management was not helpful, I do not recall this situation and would like to have more information when you stayed, how your room was reserved and who you talked with at the property. We have a very friendly and professional staff at our property from guest services to housekeeping, so it concerns us when any guest feels they have received bad service. I would love to have you contact me at your earliest convenience so we may discuss your issues ... Thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have never had such a great cheerful, willingness to serve attitude of service at any other hotel than this was. Everyone from the check-in staff, management, cleaning staff was above and beyond any we have seen. The pool area is extremely nice with a great sauna and whirlpool and meticulous pool and area along with a full large bath and shower! The location was great, close to everything with Walmart, McDonalds, Burger King, DQ only a minute away. Try Boondocks for Breakfast and lunch. Swim in Spirit Lake at the sandy Beach with a nice large pontoon off shore, fun! The only complaint was the biscuits and gravy were not on our list of a good breakfast but appreciated the waffle maker and loved the muffins! Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovindivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, the hotel was fully booked. The staff went out of their way to accomodate everyone. We didn't leave our room until late the day of the wedding, and the hotel staff cleaned the room while we were gone, even though it was well after the regular hours they were cleaning rooms. What a pleasant suprise when we returned from the wedding to see that.
Although the hotel was full, there was always plenty of Breakfast food, pool was clean, and plenty of towels in the pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadena
17.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Staples
24 reviews
22.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
23.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#2 of 5 in Wadena
17 reviews
23.2 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena

Address: 695 Jefferson Street North, Wadena, MN 56482-2336
Location: United States > Minnesota > Wadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wadena
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing