We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Ground Round Grill & Bar
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Waconia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Food was as aspected. Server was super friendly, manager stopped by to ensure all was well. Great place for a burger, beer and catch a game.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank in2Harleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Owner at Ground Round Grill & Bar, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waconia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Foodie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Good food, it's a chain and I don't over expect. Great environment, plenty of televisions to choose from. Good selection of drafts.

Helpful?
1 Thank gr82bethee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
214 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Food ok, hit or miss service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We've visited this restaurant about 8 times now. The service seems to be about half the time fine and half the time awful.

This past visit, we went on a weeknight at about 5:00pm. The place was only about 20% full. We were seated immediately but our server never came. After about 15 minutes I had to ask one of the seating hosts to tell our server we were sitting there. It was raining and I had really wanted to sit with a nice cup of coffee while looking at our menus but because of the long delay we had to hurry up and order our food.

The food is average and a bit overpriced. While it is nice to have another option in the area for a meal, they need to get the service problems fixed and soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Owner at Ground Round Grill & Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback I will certainly address these service concerns with our staff so they are aware of this. We work hard to give good service and great food to our guests and I am sorry we have fallen short of our own expectations on some of your visits. Thank you for your business I appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It was adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ate here due to coming into town late and it was next to our hotel. I had the quinoa salad which didn't have very much quinoa and too many sweetened cranberries but the manager did say to ask for more next time and they would definitely fix the problem. Husband had a cheeseburger and said it was ok. It was clean and staff were friendly. We knew it was a chain and didn't expect more from the food due to this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysideup987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Local Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have eaten here a few times. The food is average. The last time, which was a few weeks ago the service was really poor. The fellow would disappear for long periods of time while we waited for additional silverware and napkins, condiments, etc. It took multiple trips to get it right. If you are close to the entry into the dining room, the din from the bar area makes it hard to talk. It would be nice if they put some doors separating the two areas. The restaurant is new so maybe they are getting the kinks out. It's a nice building, very convenient to the highway and clean restrooms. At 5:30 it is very busy and you might have to wait to be seated 15-20 min. Come at 5:00 for dinner and be seated immediately.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Owner at Ground Round Grill & Bar, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback I will share your comments with our staff. We will work to correct the service issues you experienced. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing