We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This was a great hotel for the price. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Waterbury, vt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This was a great hotel for the price. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I needed a room for one night close to my meeting at Ridgeview and I was pleasantly surprised by this place for the price. The room was clean and well equipped with a nice new big screen tv, cable, and dependable wireless signal. They even had a nice work desk in the room and plenty of plugs for my laptop and accessories. The owner was very nice and accommodated every request I had. There was also a decent continental breakfast.

My only complaints would be that there is no fitness room which is to be expected in a hotel of this size and there was no Gideon bible in the room that I could find, which is just a personal pet peeve of mine.

Book on the website directly for a cheaper price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank asalligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
1
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneota, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went to visit family and decided to stay at the Wiconia Inn and Suites. I was impressed with the quiet atmosphere of the lobby and room I slept in. It was very clean and comfortable. There was nice breakfast buffet or cereal, bagels with cream cheese, and juice. The coffee is available 24/7 which is nice if you are one that is up at different times. The manager Jay was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. He always acknowledged our presence when out in lobby by a simple hello and how are you. He just made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. I would definitely go back there because it feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herkimer, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year. Both times the hotel staff was very accommodating even when I had to check in rather late due to plane arrival issues. The rooms were quaint and tidy, and the beds were comfortable. Free wifi was a plus as well. Overall, my stays at this hotel were very pleasant and convenient for the activities I had planned to do while visiting the area. On a special note, I accidentally left my phone behind on my last visit and once I'd been able to contact the manager about my phone, he found it in my room and sent it to me (living in NY) paying for postage himself. I appreciate even more the honesty and generosity of this action.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Waconia Inn & Suites was a perfect stay. At first glimpse, it doesn't appear that it would be very nice considering it is an older building, but my stay here was great. My room was very nice. They were renovating a lot of their rooms while I was there, upgrading them from what I could tell. My room had hardwood floors and brand new lighting fixtures in the bathroom. Even more so than the room, the staff was superb. As a traveling business man I live out of hotels and a nice staff makes all the difference. The manager, Aaron, was so accommodating to anything I needed. Since I am usually on extended stays it is sometime hard to work with the managers, but not at all in this case. I highly recommend this hotel over the other in Waconia if you are planning on staying in the area, especially for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoaItsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We arrived at 10:30 p.m with kids for a long 4 day weekend. We were greeted by staff who made kids feel good after a long tiring drive.

The rooms were clean and comfortable . We called the first night to get bedding for the pull out and a young man made the unit for us, the next morning we left a note for added towels and a blanket and returned to find them.

The breakfast buffet was great. I stayed all over globe on Hiltons and Sheratons and I must admit this is - on par if not better experience for a fraction of cost in MN. This is without a doubt one of our favorite all time hotel stays.

Room Tip: Recommend people to go for the first floor rooms or the Jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOf4651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff but overall pretty low quality. Beds were uncomfortable and bathroom left much to be desired. Not sure where these rave reviews are coming from. The hotel was quite over priced considering the lack of amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I visited waconia for hospital. This place looked busy. stayed in first floor, super quiet, comfortable bed and clean room. Stayed another night, as I liked it. Lobby was clean and bright. simple setup and great value!!

Room Tip: Ask for 122. New room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waconia
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia
8.7 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
12.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
13.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
9.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis

Property: Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis
Address: 301 E Frontage Rd, Waconia, MN 55387-1864 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Waconia / Minneapolis)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Waconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Waconia is conveniently located off of I-494 W/MN-5 W Exit 11C. Beautiful Waconia, Minnesota is only 30 minutes from the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. Popular area attractions include Carver County Historical Society, Waconia Public Beach, Safari Island, Crown College, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Westonka Historical Society, and Chanhassen Dinner Theatres. The world renowned Mall of America is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing