We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, comfortable, and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful, comfortable, and affordable”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I could not have asked for a better place to stay. The room was super clean, the price was affordable, and the staff was remarkable. I would more than recommend this place for your next stay in Waconia, you would be very pleased!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
2
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at the Waconia Inn from 6-21-12/6-24-12. I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice to stay here. My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the continental brekfast was an added plus. Doug was a perfect host and took a genuine interest in his guests. I would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

While not super fancy, the Waconia Inn was perfect for our needs this trip. The rooms aren't huge and it's an older hotel that shows its age just a little around the edges, but it is spotlessly, scrupulously clean and well appointed. There is continental breakfast with seating areas in a bright, sunny foyer, the usual amenities like coffee in the rooms and the like, and the staff and management were so welcoming and friendly it was like staying with family. They bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and easy. I've rarely stayed in a place where I felt so looked after. We will definitely stay there when we are in Waconia again. I really can't recommend it enough. Don't expect the Western Grand with uniforms and brass elevators and 1000 foot suites, but do expect a compact, comfortable space where you can rest in the AC in perfect comfort, knowing you're in great hands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The last time we were in Waconia, we stayed at the AmericInn but they didn't have the room we wanted so we came here to Waconia Inn and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. While noteably less expensive, this place was a great choice. It's older than the AmericInn but very well kept and spotlessly clean. Minor annoyances like no soapdishes or microwave in room were totally balanced by things like coffee and refrigerators in the room and continental breakfast in the lobby (bagels, dry cereal, cinnamon rolls, instant oatmeal; orange, apple and cranberry juice, coffee. Served til nearly 11:00). Above all, the staff were endlessly welcoming, friendly and accomodating. All requests were met readily, information about town and also nearby places we meant to visit was forthcoming and useful. Soap and shampoo were typical hotel quality (which never works for me) but a quick stop to the nearby Walgreens solved that problem cheaply and easily. Cleaning staff were also efficient and friendly. The room we had wasn't palatially huge but since we weren't spending all our time in it, again was not a problem. There is also a restaurant across the parking lot in case you didn't want to drive to food. Overall it was a very good experience and next time I'm in Waconia, I will come here first.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is on a side street, I don't think any room is better than another. The walls ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed at the Waconia Inn & Suites with a friend. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms are also very affordable. The Manager of the hotel was very kind, he brought us two glasses into our room if we needed them. He also supplied us with a cab service within the area. He gave us information as to what was happening in the town for the weekend. He also allowed us to have a later checkout as we wanted to sleep in. My experience was great and would not hesitate to stay there again. If you are in the area and need a place to stay, go to the Waconia Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeaneen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel has the warmth and kindness of a family-run hotel. It is very clean, personable, and comfortable. I would easily recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The hotel is in a quiet location, the manager makes the guests feel welcome, and there is a friendly dog to greet the visitors when they come 'home'. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The manager Bruce is the friendliest person you will ever meet. He is so helpful. He keeps the hotel extremely clean!!! Absolutely great!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kendrak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waconia
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia
8.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
61 reviews
12.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
12.1 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis

Property: Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis
Address: 301 E Frontage Rd, Waconia, MN 55387-1864 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Waconia / Minneapolis)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Waconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Waconia is conveniently located off of I-494 W/MN-5 W Exit 11C. Beautiful Waconia, Minnesota is only 30 minutes from the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. Popular area attractions include Carver County Historical Society, Waconia Public Beach, Safari Island, Crown College, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Westonka Historical Society, and Chanhassen Dinner Theatres. The world renowned Mall of America is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing