We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We needed just a one night stay for an event at the school that our son was in. This hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The manager was super friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Very clean, manager quick to please and takes care makes you feel like home. nice morning breakfast with great greeter dog"Shamrock" great location to western metro area just 30 minute drive to 494. affordable definitley get more than you pay for at this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puppydogs55318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We needed a place to go because of a mold problem with our apartment. We have been staying here for a month while waiting to get in our new apartment. And the hotel owner and staff have been good to us and understanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice comfortable and reasonable priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidelbergianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waconia
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia
8.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
12 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices

Been to Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis

Address: 301 E Frontage Rd, Waconia, MN 55387-1864 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Waconia / Minneapolis)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Waconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Waconia is conveniently located off of I-494 W/MN-5 W Exit 11C. Beautiful Waconia, Minnesota is only 30 minutes from the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. Popular area attractions include Carver County Historical Society, Waconia Public Beach, Safari Island, Crown College, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Westonka Historical Society, and Chanhassen Dinner Theatres. The world renowned Mall of America is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Waconia Inn & Suites - Waconia / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing