We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIverfront view”

Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Wabasha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Addison, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“RIverfront view”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great broiled walleye and a table by the windows with a view of the Mississippi. How fun it would be in the summer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AuntieRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    81
    36
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, IL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food but Grumpy prices”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We came here because of Grumpy Old Men. We loved the movie and new about the restaurant. The food prices were a little high but not awful plus the tax was already included. The food was delicious and the spuds were amazing. We ordered root beer which was brought to us in cold mugs. I thought this was awesome and was happy when the server came over, took the mugs and refilled them. I was NOT happy when I saw we paid for four root beers instead of two. She did not tell us there were not free refills. The setting right on the river was awesome as we could see bald eagles flying and in their nests.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailorwife23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go Packers”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I went to Slippery's tonight to watch the Packer Viking game, and what a great time. Met the owners, Steve and Mary, and had a nice conversation with them. If you have not been there recently, do not be influenced by the negative reviews. It is a great place, with tasty food, good drinks and a wonderful staff . Treat your self to a fun night and go to Slippery's. Kudos to Steve and Mary.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Glad I Wasn't Paying...”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I have been to Slipperys. I attended a wedding here during the summer of 2012 and more recently a work's party. All I can say is that if I had been paying for the awful food they serve here I would have felt cheated. Basically it is mass produced frozen food that is re-heated and served. Salmon like rock. Half hot potato things and a veg selection that tastes like it came from the freezer cabinet at a dollar store. Save your money and eat elsewhere!
Service could not be faulted though. Staff were extremely pleasant. They are the only reason I rate it as high as I have

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsMeJustG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

They have a very nice out door seating area.The view of the river is superb and the "Grumpy Old Men" gift shop is a hoot. The food and service was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bikerMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing