We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
495
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
495
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew pub amazing hosts the national eagle center wrap around porch great lakes breakfast was delicious kayak tour craft beer other guests master suite mississippi river b bs private bathroom house is beautiful each morning great weekend fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious rooms in beautiful older home with comfy BEDS. Best sleep I have ever had when traveling. Brenda is a warm and friendly host who lavished us with a delicious BREAKFAST each morning. The third ‘B’ is for BREWS. We enjoyed Ford’s brews and the fun banter around the bar. A must stay in Southeastern Minnesota.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dawnlF6430ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We love making new family friends thanks to our comfy beds, hearty breakfast and delicious craftbeer. Cheers and see you again soon. Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the first floor room; our private bath was adjacent to the room. The hostess's sense of humor permeates the place, from the "Dead & Breakfast" sign out front ("People are dying to stay here"), to the little reminders around the house. The location in Wabasha is fabulous. We were within 100 yards of the Music Under the Bridge venue, 200 yards from multiple places to enjoy a good meal, and within 30 feet of Turning Waters Brewing/Hoppy Girl/Back Alley Brewing just beyond the back steps. If the parent orders a beer, the children get free ice cream (dang, Brenda and Ford are clever!). Our bedroom door stuck, but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, and Brenda's involvement in local politics made for stimulating conversation. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DebraB1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you and our wonderful sign was from a friend:) As for that darn door, 1902 home comes with some quirks and no getting around that door quirk without replacing with new door. Life is always full of adventures in a small town. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers to free ice cream! Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Brenda and Ford are gracious hosts! They offered excellent suggestions of things to do in and around Wabasha!

The rooms are well laid out and each are unique.

Plan on doing plenty of activities to walk off the delicious breakfasts by Brenda.

Be sure to stop by their brewery, Hoppy Girl (which happens to be right by their BB) for one of Ford’s beer. Or stop in for ice cream and a soda.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 585kathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I’m glad you enjoyed our five (sometimes 6) course breakfast and all the adventures in our Driftless Area. We appreciate it when guests get out and explore our Mississippi Bluffs. Cheers to great beer. Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We had a great weekend in Wabasha during the Tour de Pepin, Brenda and Ford were great host. There was a lot of different beers and the patio was nice to hang out on. Breakfast was amazing. Thanks a lot. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandCworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thanks for joining us! Tour de Pepin is a fantastic event. Glad you enjoyed our back patio and beers. Cheers, Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Brenda and Ford (the Brewmaster) could not have been more accommodating. We had a great couple of days beginning with a sumptuous breakfast and ending with relaxing drink on the wonderful wrap around porch before walking off to dinner.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews