We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
495
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
495
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew pub amazing hosts the national eagle center wrap around porch great lakes breakfast was delicious kayak tour craft beer other guests master suite mississippi river b bs private bathroom house is beautiful each morning great weekend fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Brenda and Ford are gracious hosts! They offered excellent suggestions of things to do in and around Wabasha!

The rooms are well laid out and each are unique.

Plan on doing plenty of activities to walk off the delicious breakfasts by Brenda.

Be sure to stop by their brewery, Hoppy Girl (which happens to be right by their BB) for one of Ford’s beer. Or stop in for ice cream and a soda.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 585kathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I’m glad you enjoyed our five (sometimes 6) course breakfast and all the adventures in our Driftless Area. We appreciate it when guests get out and explore our Mississippi Bluffs. Cheers to great beer. Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We had a great weekend in Wabasha during the Tour de Pepin, Brenda and Ford were great host. There was a lot of different beers and the patio was nice to hang out on. Breakfast was amazing. Thanks a lot. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandCworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thanks for joining us! Tour de Pepin is a fantastic event. Glad you enjoyed our back patio and beers. Cheers, Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Brenda and Ford (the Brewmaster) could not have been more accommodating. We had a great couple of days beginning with a sumptuous breakfast and ending with relaxing drink on the wonderful wrap around porch before walking off to dinner.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I wasn't sure about a traditional BnB, but this is a 100% No Dollie zone. Brenda and Ford have decorated this beautiful 1902 home with contemporary decor -- and they have their own brew operation in the back! (Seriously, cool)
Location is great -- it's only a couple of blocks from the water and downtown.
Also...they can cook! Breakfast was great and the other guests were delightful. We ate, laughed and were on our way. No weird hovering or the like. Check it out!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thanks Lucie! We love the way our home was decorated by the previous owner. It's relaxing and inviting for both men and women of any age. Yes, we love breakfast, adventures and of course craftbeer. Thanks again, Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I can not speak highly enough of this B&B&B!!! Our bed, the bathtub, the breakfast, the host, the decor and let's not forget the beer!! Everything was top notch!! We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JoLyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you! Happy Anniversary and so glad you found us for your B&B&B(eer) stay. See you again soon. Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews