We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
494
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
494
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew pub amazing hosts the national eagle center wrap around porch great lakes breakfast was delicious kayak tour other guests craft beer master suite mississippi river b bs private bathroom house is beautiful each morning great weekend fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brenda and Ford (the Brewmaster) could not have been more accommodating. We had a great couple of days beginning with a sumptuous breakfast and ending with relaxing drink on the wonderful wrap around porch before walking off to dinner.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I wasn't sure about a traditional BnB, but this is a 100% No Dollie zone. Brenda and Ford have decorated this beautiful 1902 home with contemporary decor -- and they have their own brew operation in the back! (Seriously, cool)
Location is great -- it's only a couple of blocks from the water and downtown.
Also...they can cook! Breakfast was great and the other guests were delightful. We ate, laughed and were on our way. No weird hovering or the like. Check it out!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thanks Lucie! We love the way our home was decorated by the previous owner. It's relaxing and inviting for both men and women of any age. Yes, we love breakfast, adventures and of course craftbeer. Thanks again, Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I can not speak highly enough of this B&B&B!!! Our bed, the bathtub, the breakfast, the host, the decor and let's not forget the beer!! Everything was top notch!! We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JoLyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you! Happy Anniversary and so glad you found us for your B&B&B(eer) stay. See you again soon. Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We were fortunate enough to be able to bring our 7 month old along with us since we had the house to our selves, not to say our baby would not have been welcome, but they do their best to keep the home a relaxing environment for all guests. From the moment we walked in the door we felt right at home. Brenda was a wonderful host welcoming us to their charming B, B & B! the breakfast (and beer) were amazing. For breakfast Brenda offered to watch our baby so we could enjoy our breakfast and with a day full of hiking a head of us we left with very full stomachs that kept us fueled up for the day! I would highly recommend for anybody to come stay here, we hope to be back!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you! We love well behaved children and yes since it was Easter weekend, we had space for your family. Your little guy was a treat (since he liked to be around me:) See you the next time you need a break from the city life. Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We loved our stay at the Turning Waters B&B! We were celebrating our 3rd Wedding Anniversary and stayed for 2 nights in the Coniferous Room. The room was very comfortable, relaxing and had everything we needed. Brenda's home is very beautiful and charming. I had a very special surprise Saturday morning, with Brenda's help, my husband arranged for a 'special delivery' of flowers, wine and chocolates! Our breakfasts tasted amazing, a lovely start for the day. We were close enough to walk to the river and the Eagle Center. Not to mention, outside the back door is their brew pub where we sampled Ford's wonderful brews and enjoyed hanging out in the evening! Brenda and Ford were very gracious hosts and we will return!
Blenda and Jon

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blenda653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Blenda & Jon, thanks again for choosing our home for your special anniversary getaway! I love surprising people with that added touch. See you again soon. Cheers to many more happy years. Brenda & Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews