We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal in every way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wabasha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure
Ranked #1 of 2 Wabasha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Absolutely incredible experience. When we arrived we were greeted by a barefoot man (Richie) drinking a beer. I knew instantly that I was at the right place. His demeanor is warm and welcoming. If you want to chat, he's all about it and has great stories. If you want to just hang and relax he's great about not coming into your space too much. The decor is tastefully done and decidedly NOT Victorian. More of a worldly restoration hardware feel. They did an amazing job decorating. I also must say that it's the best breakfast I've ever had (and I'm a foodie who has had many great breakfasts). Richie's cooking is over the top awesome. I knew it would be good but I didn't know it would be that good. There are MANY things to explore within a 30 minute drive that make this a great destination. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to everyone I've ever met, as I know they would have just as good of time as we did. We'll be going back next summer for some kayaking.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are tastefully done. We checked out the River Room suite before we left and WOW - w...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 415 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

the rooms at the bed and breakfast each had their own theme, we felt so at home. the breakfast with excellent, there was so much good food we had to skip lunch. richie was friendly and welcoming, we got excellent service, it was really the attention to detail that made it such a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funwtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Turning Waters was by far the nicest B&B we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many throughout the US and Ireland. Our host, Richie, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, and to make our 14 year old.feel included. The food was incredible, and we even got a bag of our favorite breakfast leftover sweets for the trip home. The house was beautifully and tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. We are looking forward to returning and experiencing a different room and the adventure side of the business. You will not be disappointed if you make Turning Waters and Wabasha your next getaway destination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Turning Waters B&B is exactly what a B&B is meant to be. From the minute we walked in welcomed and felt right at home thanks to our hose Richie. The decor is perfect and tastefully done! Turning Waters cured my husband of B&B phobia! We recommend coming most heartily!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Fantastic place to stay - Lovely home and rooms with a wonderful host. The breakfast was fabulous as well. Even though we did not partake of the adventure piece (I was traveling with an eIderly sister), I hope to do take advantage of that facet next time. I will definitely be back and am telling all my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Turning Waters and our hosts were fabulous. Great food, great rooms! Very casual and not at all stuffy. Michael and Ritchie hooked us up for a hike and next year we are bringing all of our friends back tot do the Pizza Farm and some kayaking! Thanks for a great time! Amy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aweste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Beautiful rooms, food was amazing - so fresh that the eggs were from the chickens raised in the backyard. Fresh linens, wine and beer when you arrive, and they will even teach you how to kayak if you want. A unique and memorable experience- a true getaway

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabasha
13.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
17.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
13.4 mi away
Willows on the River
Willows on the River
#3 of 3 in Lake City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 2 in Mondovi
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

Address: 136 Bridge Ave, Wabasha, MN 55981-1499
Location: United States > Minnesota > Wabasha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wabasha
Price Range: $99 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turning Waters is not a traditional Bed and Breakfast; it is set apart by holding the spirit of travel and adventure in highest regards - bold travel, soft beds and nature’s wonder. Our environment epitomizes love of comfort, travel and adventure and I hope you can take something from it and make it your own to satisfy your soul and spirit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing