We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Themed Suites are relaxing and a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in one of the themed suites for a realxing mini-vacation before the holidays. The hometown package was well worth the money! The staff were kind and helpful and the room was decorated warmly. The whirlpool and fireplace were so relaxing. We're planning a visit again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 329 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

17 day, 8 state trip. Worst stay and most expensive. Reserved ADA room...on 2nd floor with no elevator. Pool cold. Spa luke warm. Temp reversed on shower. Desk clerks response to everything was "see manager in am"

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This Americinn I would say is just average. I stayed here two nights with two adults and two teenagers. The beds were very uncomfortable, hard and low to the ground. The room was just ok. The T.V. is the old style bulky tv with below average picture quality. The room was clean but not spotless. The pool is freezing cold! The breakfast in the morning is ok but by 9am everything is mostly gone. The price for the room is good and the location is nice and peaceful. Despite some of the cons I would stay at this location again because of the price. I really wish they would upgrade their beds and tv's it would make this Americinn a whole lot better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoAmanda35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This hotel is very, v ery clean. It is spotless. We saw staff members scrubbing the hallway walls and every nook and cranny. The room was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

This property is conveniently located right off of Highway 61 and a short distance from downtown Wabasha and the National Eagle Center (which we visited...I recommend it). Look for a middle aged guy..he is the eagle expert.

thank you

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My wife and I reserved a standard room. Everything was "standard", as we had expected, except for the level of cleanliness - Housekeepers were dusting lights and doors in the hallway during our stay and the room was quite clean as well.. All hotel staff members we dealt with from checkin, to asking for additional conditioner, to checkout were all very friendly and concerned about our hotel experience. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinOnTheCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed here on our way home from South Dakota to Michigan. A family friend lives here and we stopped for a overnight and my son and I went out fishing with the friend.

Not much to choose from in Wabasha, MN. The place was definitely a cut above the limited choices in the area. They charge accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DADS_vacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

My girlfriends and I stay at the AmericInn in late February 2010 for the Grumpy Old Men festival in town. We were so impressed with the hotel and its amenities. Large, clean room with plenty of mirrors and space for 4 late-20's/early-30's girls to get ready. Comfortable beds, nice towels. We were able to rent a DVD player from the front desk for $8 to watch the movie which inspired the festival. Hot tub and pool area were really clean and inviting. The front desk staffed helped coordinate a ride for us to and from town so we could party safely. Tasty continental breakfast was a welcome surprise, too. Hot waffles, sausage, eggs, pastries, cereal, etc. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Wabasha!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinCitiesTaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabasha
13.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
17.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
13.6 mi away
Willows on the River
Willows on the River
#3 of 3 in Lake City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 2 in Mondovi
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha

Address: 150 Commerce St, Wabasha, MN 55981-2300
Location: United States > Minnesota > Wabasha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Price Range: $71 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you may be hoping for in an overnight stay, we've got it. Looking for a romantic getaway spot, a business retreat, or a vacation destination with fun for the whole family? AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Wabasha Minnesota features 14 custom Theme Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces, nestled in our beautiful historic river town. Wabasha is home to the National Eagle Center, LARK Toys and the Grumpy Old Men movies, as well as shopping and attractions that appeal to visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Wabasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing