We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in town yesterday for Wabasha Riverboat Days. My business, MinnesotaCountry.com had a booth setup downtown during music from great regional band Lost Highway. We were not at the hotel much, but the the rooms were nice, and clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast must have been great! We didn't eat as we had to hit the road, but the dining area was packed with people on this sold out weekend. Next time we are in Wabasha, we will look no further for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGW3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 329 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is the best in Wabasha, but that does not mean it is great. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The rate was expected at about $125.00

The breakfast was decent, but it was as though they didn't realize that they had a full house! They ran out of several items. Of the four coffee tanks, only one had coffee, three different times.

We had a handicap room, which was fine with me. However, the walk-in shower had no shelves for soap or shampoo. It needed to be balance on a small ledge (the edge of the fold down chair), Or on the floor. However, the previous guest had used the same ledge, because there was chunks of the previous bar of soap on the ledge.

I found a bobby-pin on the carpet in plain sight. My wife does not use them.

The rest of our stay was uneventful. Very friendly staff.

Note: The State of Minnesota and the city of Wabasha and maybe even the county have conspired to make it very difficult to navigate around town and the nearby area. Huge chucks of highway are closed and many city streets including the main drag in downtown. If I had it to do over, I would not go there until the road is done. The detour signs are pathetic. The arrow points the way for a block or two, but then you are on your own. Some streets are labelled "Closed" but the traffic flows over the gravel and around the barricades! We made it to the Eagle Museum, but we were towing a trailer, and we could not make a U turn. We just wanted to get out of town! If I was a business owner in Wabasha, I would be furious!

Room Tip: Pick any room, but wait until you can drive around town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickys-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We travel to Lake Pepin and enjoy that area. We could not get in our condo at Lake Pepin so tried this hotel. It is a nice hotel but it is just a hotel. The town streets were tore up so it was hard to get around. We had one of the themed suites but it was not the most comfortable room. We traveled all day and came to a room with a hard wood desk chair to sit in and a king bed. I do not like relaxing on a bed. It was an expensive room for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location for people sightseeing the river valley! The staff was great, rooms were clean, nice bedding and pillows, the pool was great for our kids. The kids loved the basketball hoop in the pool and I like the large hot tub. The breakfast was good and the coffee selection was good with a variety of creamers, sugar and syrups! We will for sure go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleyVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn49, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments from your past stay. We have set high standards and take pride in our facility. It is our goal to make sure each and every guests is fully relaxed, recharged, and comfortable during there stay. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Bobbie Verdick
Assistant Manager
AmericInn of Wabasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here in early July. It's very clean, nicely appointed, with a friendly and helpful staff.
The lobby was very comfortable, with a large fireplace with leather chairs and davenport. The breakfast menu was very complete, including hard-boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt, small bottles of water, in addition to the usual hotel breakfast fare of waffles, cold cereal, and pastries. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEB55304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed the evening for our first trip to Wabasha. The hotel was very nice and clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. We stayed in the decoy suite and for some reason after we steamed our room all up sitting in the jacuzzi tub our air would not work. My husband called the front desk and was given a few pointers on things to reset the air unit to make it start working again but after several unsuccessful attempts we where given the option to change rooms. We were given the eagles nest room which turned out to be the nicest room in the hotel! And it was!!! This stay surpassed our expectations and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctwangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn49, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay. We appreciate any and all comments, as we have set our standards very high. We are pleased to hear that your issues were taken care of immediately and our staff was accommodating. We hope your able to come back and receive the same hospitality you were given during your past stay with us. Again thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Wabasha and look forward to serving you in the near future.



Bobbie Verdick
Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in the area for a motorcycle event - Bike Blessing. MANY bikers stay at the AmericInn in Wabasha during the summer. The location on the River Road (HWY 61) is a perfect stopping point north\south or to cross in to WIsconsin. The weather had turned badly (severe) in the area and a small group arrived trying to find shelter, but the hotel was full. The staff called other local and less known motels, B&B, whatever they could think of to help find them a room. The effort was noticed by many and reflected well on the hotel.

As for our personal opinion of the facility and staff - excellent. We didn't have any issues so I can't share how they responded. The room was great, clean, and "like home". Nice breakfast options included in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn49, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments. We greatly appreciate any and all comments and are happy your past stay with us was excellent. Our standards are set high and work very hard to make every guests stay relaxing and pleasant. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.



Bobbie Verdick
Assistant Manager
AmericInn of Wabasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabasha
13.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
17.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
13.6 mi away
Willows on the River
Willows on the River
#3 of 3 in Lake City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 2 in Mondovi
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha

Address: 150 Commerce St, Wabasha, MN 55981-2300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Wabasha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasha
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you may be hoping for in an overnight stay, we've got it. Looking for a romantic getaway spot, a business retreat, or a vacation destination with fun for the whole family? AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Wabasha Minnesota features 14 custom Theme Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces, nestled in our beautiful historic river town. Wabasha is home to the National Eagle Center, LARK Toys and the Grumpy Old Men movies, as well as shopping and attractions that appeal to visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Wabasha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing