We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I bit the gator”
Review of T-Bones grill and bar - CLOSED

T-Bones grill and bar
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I bit the gator”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice decor, excellent service, food was great. The alligator bites were plentiful and tasty. The broiled Walleye melts in your mouth. Would definitely eat here again if i am in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cresco, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wouldn't go back...”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

From the outside this looks like a really nice restaurant. The decor is cool, staff was nice, but food wasn't anything special. We ordered a martini and couldn't even finish it, way too strong. The steak had good flavor, but nothing special. It's a good meal, but nothing great. Wouldn't go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachaelu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good enough to come back again”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

On a recent trip to the Twin Cities area, we stopped at T-bones for lunch enroute - and returned for lunch on our return trip. That says something about our experience at T-bones. The restaurant is located in downtown area of Wabasha about 1 mile off Route 61. First thing we noticed is this place is VERY clean. It looks rather new, casual atmosphere. Noticed some well stocked wine racks on the walls. Our waitresses were extremely helpful and did a great job (both times). We had french dip sandwich special on the way up - very good tasty tender beef - on the return trip we had chicken breast sandwiches, large tender grilled chicken that tasted like real chicken (vs the "cardboard" non-descript stuff often served). And the fries are very good - way above average. Bill for two lunches with coffee was $21 (same each day as we had the day's lunch special as described above). Very good place for a casual lunch. And the service was outstanding - each waitress seemed to really care - a "keeper" for future trips along route 61.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHappy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best steak dinner in Wabasha!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent food. Love the steak. Excellent flavor and they don't skimp on the amount of food. Drinks are reasonable and not over priced. The atmosphere is relaxing and trendy! The best sever is Daryl, ask for him you will not be disappointed! He knows the menu well and has never steared us wrong. He is an excellent server and provides superior attention we ask for him a lot! Check out T-Bones the next time you want a great meal from a small river town. They are a hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Really enjoyed the French Dip sandwich at T-bones (Lunch Menu). The atmosphere was good and it had friendly staff with good service. Dinner menu seemed a bit pricy for the area but there were some interesting looking grilled items and specials.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura55981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing