We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best roast beef ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olde Triangle

The Olde Triangle
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Wabasha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best roast beef ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

They had a pot roast special when we stopped in last week. They should really make it a permanent fixture on the menu. Really cute decor and attentive service. Looking forward to coming back in the future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Minnesota Chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good chowder, cream based with ham, carrots, chicken, onion, celery, potatoes, corn and wild rice. marvelous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paisley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
583 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 598 helpful votes
“BANGERS AND MASH-GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We love the ambiance of this small bar and restaurant. It is so quaint and warm. We imagined that if we ever make it to Ireland that is is what we think a pub there would look like. The food was reasonable and good. I even had a Guiness-delish. The waitress could have smiled a bit. A smile goes along way to make people feel comfortable in a new, to them, place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Olde Triangle-okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went to eat here during stop in Wabasha due to the high ratings on TripAdvisor. We found the food to be average-at least what we had. The chicken salad melt is served open face style with melted cheese on top. Flavor okay but nothing spectacular. Pub chips (quite thick) were very good though! Also tried the Cobb Salad which was average. I would probably return but would not order these two entrees again. Atmosphere nice. Service okay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wiscgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great small town find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Good beer selection and home cooked lunches. Haven't been for dinners but daily lunch specials a new twist to Irish fare.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Triangle also viewed

 

Been to The Olde Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing