We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Two Harbors
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my relaxing weekend at the Americinn in two harbors.
We went tubing all day at a local ski resort
When we came back we enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Twords the evening we settled down for board
Games in front of the fireplace in beautiful lobby.
All in all a very nice place !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mathew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 179 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a lot of luggage and the front desk didn't hesitate to grab our bags and take them to our room when I inquired about an elevator. The hotel is located right on the snowmobile trail system. Perfect location


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to my staff. They have a habit of going above and beyond when they see a guest in need. I have shared your comments with them and asked them to keep up the good work. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel was great and the staff were exceptional. My children had the stomache flu during our stay. One staff member let use use the industrial dryer to dey the clothes and provided me with cleaner for the room as requested, another staff member unlocked the juice machine at night because there wasn't any in the pop machine. All staff asked how the kids were and offered extra supplies. Great stay even better hospitality. Way to go!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnTHGM, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights and was pleased. The lobby and breakfast area were inviting and clean. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna area was very nice and probably the cleanest hotel hot tub I have ever used. I will be back to stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmaes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment about your possitive experience with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Husband and I stayed for 2 nights as part of a long weekend visit to the area. First time staying at this hotel. Great location as long as you are not there for the view. One side faces the Holiday gas station. The other side faces a cemetary. We had a King/whirlpool/fireplace suite. BIG room, I think the size of 2 rooms. Large size compact refridgerator and a microwave. I like the fact that the bathroom vanity was outside of the toilet/tub/shower. Allowing one person to shower while the other uses the vanity. The vanity was also very spacious, easily accomodating both of us at the same time. Great location for convenience of many restaurants including Culver's ( walking distance, just the other side of the Holiday station). Many other restaurants including Pizza Hut, Subway (currently under construction, I don't know the ETA), McDonald's, Carmody's Grill/Bar, Blackwood's Grille ( excellent) and others. Also some touristy gift shops in town as well as full service grocery store and Shopko. Location is 5 minutes from Two Harbors lighthouse and docks for recreation. Great close up of ships if you time it right to see them coming or going.
Breakfast included with a wide range of offerings including Waffles, sometimes a hot entree ( Biscuits/gravy, eggs, ham) cold cereals, fruit, breads, muffins, bagels, coffee, hot chocolate.

Pool, hot tub, sauna with adult only hours late. Did not try it out but looks nice.

About 20 minutes to Gooseberry Falls and 30 minutes to Split Rock Lighthouse.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet. Not a place to stay for a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beckyb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We love this hotel! The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The fridge, microwave & coffee maker are great to have right in the room. The rooms are very quiet at night even when there is a lot of activity in the hotel. If you have a dog, this hotel will allow your dog in your room. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had another great trip to the Two Harbors AmericInn. We travelled with our dog who also enjoyed her stay. Our room was nice and clean, the breakfast had lots of great choices,we stayed two nights so we had a chance to try most of them. All the employees were friendly, from the time when checked in on Friday afternoon with the manager to when we checked out on Sunday with the Front Desk Manager, They all made our trip very enjoyable. Would definely stay again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnTHGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations once again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
2.3 mi away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
200 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
44 reviews
23.4 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors

Address: 1088 Highway 61, Two Harbors, MN 55616-1499
Location: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Two Harbors
Price Range: $146 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Working hard to "Welcome you to the end of the day." With continuous renovations coming in 2014. Quiet convenient location near shops, dining, and waterfront attractions. We offer 45 rooms and suites; a pool, whirlpool, sauna, WIFI, and a Hot Homestyle Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing