We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Really Worth It”

Kamloops At Superior Shores
Ranked #21 of 29 Restaurants in Two Harbors
Price range: $4 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a family-friendly casual atmosphere, serving an array of your favorite breakfast and lunch items, classic appetizers, and a fantastic dinner menu. Selections include burgers, sandwiches, comfy classics such as walleye shore lunch, tater-tot hotdish, or adult mac-n-cheese, salmon, shrimp, pastas, salads, and more! All of our dressings, sauces, and soups are homemade. We have a fabulous view of Lake Superior right out the window, and in spring, summer, and fall - enjoy your meal on the largest outdoor deck in the area! We also have an on-site lounge that serves wine, domestic and micro-brewed beers, and features a full bar. We can find your sports game on TV, and we also have live music every Friday (seasonal), and DJ Trivia every Thursday. Call for details!
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not Really Worth It”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

So we ate here really because it was located in the hotel we were staying in. It had already been a long day and neither one of us felt like driving. Really wish we had.

There was nothing wrong with food or the service, it just wasn't great. Basic with an above basic price. Service was slow but attentive. Bread basket only had two slices of bread, but re-filled often. Food was good hearty but rather bland over all.

Really wish we had tried someplace else.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vtmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    42
    22
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“While staying at Superior Shores”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This restaurant is at the resort Suprerior Shores. It is a good restaurant for being part of a resort. Too be honest I have had several items which were out of this world and several which fell short of expectation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Turtlebearmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice view and good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

While it does not have an extensive menu it is consistently good. It is a little pricey, but not overly so. There is a nice view of the lake and outdoor dining in the summer. If you want to step up you diner some night while your on the North Shore, this is a worthy stop to do that.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

After reading some negative reviews about this place, we decided to just have appetizers in the bar there. We had the Bruschetta, which was absolutely delicious. It was a build-your own thing, with plenty of ingredients for two people. We asked for more crostini (bread) and were served more immediately. The next day we did decide to venture into the main restaurant for breakfast. Though very empty, the service was great. We were too late in the morning for the breakfast menu but they accommodated us anyway. If they have struggled in the past, they certainly are making an effort to change things. We had no complaints.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MinneapolisChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

If you want to pause, park and walk up the steps for a good meal, this is worth consideration. While not a destination for us, we find outselves drawn here on occasion and have always walked away pleased.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamloops At Superior Shores also viewed

 

Been to Kamloops At Superior Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing