We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nummy BLT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splashing Rock Restaurant

Splashing Rock Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 29 Restaurants in Two Harbors
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hope
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nummy BLT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Special of the day was the BLT with Onion Rings. We split the sandwich and found it very tasty! Wonderful bread!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    27
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food Incredible view!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stop in and have dinner on Mexican Buffet night at Splashing Rock on June 27th. The food was absolutely fantastic! If you have not been there you must! My favorite part was the guacomole. If was by far the best I have every had, it is not your typical recipe but oh so good! The rest of the food rivals some of the best I have ever had. I am making plans to return just for this, and of course the view which truly is worth seeing. But I have to admit the food and the service made an incredible view of Lake Superior even better. Thanks to all for a great evening made better by your food, hospitality, and view! Anybody that has not been to Grand Superior Lodge and/or Splashing Rock Restaurant, your missing one heck of a place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“terrible Mexican buffet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We tried the all you can eat Mexican buffet and there wasn't a single dish that was even remotely Mexican. The restaurant has beautiful views of the lake though so go for a drink (but don't order a margarita, they have no idea how to make it).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank viajerasalexigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The atmosphere was fantastic! Best view on lake superior! The food was amazing, I had the apple brie chicken; which was cooked perfectly! Their home made pie could easily compete with betty's pies. The service was phenominal! The servers had a great sense of humor and made it fun for the whole family!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gimmegoodfoodplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome pie! - fresh, local, sustainable cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I tried the new pie and desserts they have stepped it up. Im really excited for the next my next stop in. I love the locally caught lake superior trout, and the gluten free options are a nice touch. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sizzlingfoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splashing Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Splashing Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing